Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, FL

Comfortable Inn close to everything

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Fabulous staff and accomodations
Location: Beach, great dining, Marineland, laid back setting
Had an excellent experience. Beautiful beach, great dining, relaxed atmosphere
3 out of 5
by Michael from Switzerland

Expensive hotel with some quirks

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a bed and breakfast style hotel. On the positive side the room was very clean and spacious. There are two pools. The hotel is across the street from the beach and so the view from the balcony of our room was great. On the negative side: No coffee maker in the room, breakfast is from 8.30 which I think is late. The breakfast is freshly cooked but theres a rather limited selection and since it's not buffet style the wait times are kind of long. One thing that put me off was the lack of the door to the bathroom. This means the toilet is basically around two corners from the bedroom, which is a bit strange. Considering the very high price per night, there were too many things that were off. All in all, there is a lot of style but not so much substance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Bend, Ontario

Beautiful Old Florida Feel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The feel of the place was like "Old Florida", cozy and quaint and quiet. Loved the hot mineral pool for soaking and having a full spa on site is fab!
Cons: Small problem with the AC in our room but Heather was informed and she was addressing it.
We were happily greeted by Shelly, checked in and given an overview of the facility and shown to our room. We spoke of my husband needing a massage and she booked one for him in less than 3 minutes. We had a lovely evening in town, took a dip in the hot pool then cooled down in the regular pool. The next morning we were greeted by Tracy for breakfast and she did a superb job of making a lovely omelette for my husband and a veggie scramble for me. Beautiful presentation for breakfast and had a very nice conversation about where we had all lived. Then we met Heather the owner of the White Orchid and she told us the history of the beautiful Bed and Breakfast. We will definitely return for another visit and hope to say a bit longer. Still lots to see and do in Flagler Beach.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Crystal River

Highly recomend.

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful. The friendliest people ever.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Absolutely pleasant!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, calm. and soothing.
Location: Lots of moderately priced restaurants and bars.
We were delighted to stay two days at this bread and breakfast. The breakfast each morning was awesome. The staff were very helpful. Most of all, the atmosphere was simply pleasant and relaxing, which was exactly what we needed. We'll be back very soon.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Greer, SC

Our Anniversary Celebration

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this place! We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary so wanted to stay some place special. Enjoyed the yummy breakfasts and the couples massage. Just a walk across the street from the beach and crab watching. Would def go back for a relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL & SC

Walk across to beach

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Our first time at the White Orchid Inn & Spa. Absolutely top notch. Next visit we will plan some spa time. Thanks to all for making our weekend so enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Woodstock, GA

Diamond-in-the-Rough

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, food was delicious, and overall the facilities were very clean. However, the dated building would benefit substantially from an upgrade which the new owners recognize and are planning. We stayed 1 night, and had the upstairs balcony room which is very roomy, and has an excellent view of the beach & ocean. The mineral pool was a great addition, and we enjoyed a couples message. Overall, this is a diamond-in-the-rough and could turn out to be a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place near beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The mineral pool. The style was great.
Cons: As we did not see all the roooms, it would be hard to say. I booked late so choices were limited. All the rooms are different
Location: Close to Daytona and St Augustine if you wanted to do a sight seeing trip. But in a small quaint town, like old time Florida, except with air.
Hotel was small and nice. The area was wonderful. Small ccommunity, several niice resturants. We will go back to Flagler Beach again. The room with a viiew was nice, great bed. Could have used a couple of comfortable cairs to look out at the view. Breaakfast was great. Next time we will try for a different room, perhaps one with a porch and view.