Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever been to!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It was so dirty and I do not recommend this hotel to anyone ever. Will never return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wanted a clean room

Posted May 6, 2016
We wanted a non smoking room. That didn't happen. Ash trays in the room. The bed was too hard. Didn't sleep well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

nice motel across the street from the beach

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Parking was good, restaurant was great, pool would be nice in warmer weather
Cons: nothing!
Location: lots of restaurants nearby, easy access to I-95
I wished I had longer to stay! The kitchen was provided with dishes, cutlery, pots and pans, everything you would need if you did not eat out. The Sunday Brunch at the Island Grille was fantastic! I underused the facility due to having a cold during my stay, but would definitely like to come back for a longer stay than 3 days!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Sincerely, Topaz Management , Hotel Management
Tanya, We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLAGLER BEACH

DISAPPOINTING

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: needs lot of maintenance
Location: Nice beach good place to eat
My husband and I have stayed here several times in the past. It has been probably 10 years since we have. Thsi was to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The hotel was quaint and unique. It is now in poor repair. The door locks did not work well with the keys provided. We thought we were getting a king size bed-was only a queen. The carpet on the floor in the closet was soaking wet and smelled moldy. The jacuzzi bath did not work at first. The hotel staff reset a breaker and it starter working however the jets shot black particles into the water. Then is tripped again. We never were able to use it. There was sharp nails sticking out of the floor near the jacuzzi-my husband caught his sock on it. Luckily he did not cut his foot open
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIami

Old hotel right on Flagler Beach

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: It's different, built as a motel around an old and very impressive looking mansion from the 1920s, right in front of Flagler Beach .
Cons: Needs a good face lift ; And if large private parties have been scheduled the customers should be forewarned at time of reservation.
Location: Nice beach; Several restaurants; A fishing pier; tourists; And that's it.
Noisy private masquerade party going on until very late in the swimming pool , with many cars invading the parking spaces until it was not possible to move our car and go out for dinner ; We had to walk several blocks, at night , to and from the nearest restaurant ; Upon our return the door lock was frozen and would not open; A (very pleasant, by the way) maintenance man had to work on it (inside our room) until around 11:30 PM , while we watched TV waiting for the door surgery to finish and finally go to SLEEP.. In addition, the rather run down room, although fully equipped , left much to be desired in decor and comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel/motel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
They had construction workers doing cement work in the pool are and it was very noisy, and to go somewhere on vacation to relax it was not relaxing at all, they could have done something like that in the off season in winter when people aren't swimming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville florida

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Such a nice place to spend the weekend. Everything is in walking distance. View of the ocean. Just over all nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel is haunted

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We left in the middle of the night because we were unaware of the hauntings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to the beach. Washer and dryer available.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We totally enjoyed our stay there. Restaurant in the grounds. Staff very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Good but not great. Location is everything. It's on the beachfront.