Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

BEAUTIFUL VIEWS!!!!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: CONDO, VIEW, BEACH ACCESS, POOL
Cons: UPDATE THE RESORT
Location: BEACH, SHOPPING, MINI GOLF
WE ENJOYED OUR RECENT STAY TO ORMOND BEACH. THE CONDO WAS UPDATED AND SPOTLESS. THE VIEW WAS BREATHTAKING. WE LOVEDTHE BEACH ACCESS WITH A SHOWER/HOSE TO WASH THE SAND OFF. IT WAS MUCH NEEDED AFTER PLAYING IN THE SAND ALL DAY. THE RESORT STILL NEEDS SOME UPDATING. THE POOL AREA WAS STILL UNDER CONSTRUCTION, BUT WE WERE STILL ABLE TO USE THE POOL. WE HAD SUCH AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!! WE PLAN TO GO BACK EVERY YEAR!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: furniture is out dated, tv s are too small
Good time, work on beach front did not bother the vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Tropic Sun evaluation

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: My evaluation speaks for itself.
Cons: Each room needs to have a toilet plunger incase of a clog.
Location: I cannot comment. I spent most of my time at the Daytona Speedway.
It's a very nice place to stay. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach,but could here traffic at night.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: only room I could find during Daytona speedweek.
Cons: make a profit off people not a killing
comfortable room,but every hotel rips people off by raising there prices by more than double during Daytona speedweek.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place on the ocean.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was stuffy and smelled like mop water. After letting the room air out it was fine. Staff was kind and smiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't tell us about hurricane Matthew damage

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, balcony overlooking ocean
Picked this place because of outdoor pool and exercise room, neither were in working order. Pool was closed due to damage from hurricane and work-out room had been flooded and was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel comfortable and relatively clean.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pool was not repaired in time for my visit.
It was a shame the pool was not available due to the recent hurricane.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was Amazing! Very relaxing!
3 out of 5
by Junie from Orlando

NON SMOKERS BEWARE!!!!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
BEWARE, NON-SMOKERS PLEASE READ!! It should be mentioned and highlighted that SMOKING is ALLOWED everywhere in this building. I didn't find out until I had already booked and paid for the room. I also hold hotels.com somewhat responsible for this. Once you book the room, your confirmation shows up as a smoking room. I called the hotel to request a non-smoking room only to be told that there are none. I would never have booked this hotel had I known. There also seemed to be some shady activity going on. When I mentioned it to one of the front desk employees, she basically told to mind my own business. In this day and age, I adhere to the motto from law enforcement: "See something, say something". I guess she's didn't care or was involved. The hotel is directly on the beach which is nice. I will never stay at The Tropic Sun hotel again.