Ratings based on 1,513 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great time on the beach. Hotel was oceanfront with easy parking. Near the pier but away from the hustle and bustle
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were in and out, but in the 2 interactions we had with the front desk they were very helpful and sociable. That made the visit very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leawood, Kansas

On the Beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, affordable and great location
Cons: Better bath towels!
Location: Its all about the beach which is right there!
Staff could not be more accommodating and pleasing! Place is immaculate. Been going there since the late 80"s
5 out of 5
by william

Love It!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Always a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Beautiful view and great staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great staff, very clean facility, one of a handful of indoor pools with beach views. Building is obviously old, but everything is clean and is fresh smelling. Towels available for Pool and beach. Our room had a small fridge and microwave, peering into others they had kitchenettes. Look into that next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Very tired.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff were very friendly. Functional place no more to say
5 out of 5
by Bennett

Perfect

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff and great faculty. Get an ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Excellent value, great stay!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: This a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable beds, right on the beach. Our rooms even had small kitchens.
Cons: We were pleased with our visit. Would like to come more often.
Location: Good central location right on the beach. Shopping and restaurants nearby, close to International airport and the international speedway.
We reserved two beachfront rooms for Monday: friends coming from England. At last minute, we decided to go on a Sunday. We arrived early, and Gwen placed us both Sunday and Monday in the same room and a great room for our friends on Monday, too. Our room included a small kitchen with stove, fridge, and microwave. The room was clean and looked recently renovated, had two comfortable queen beds, nice bath with tub/shower. Balcony with great ocean view. Phone with free local calls. Hotel has an out-door and a heated in-door pool; both were clean. Smiles and ready assistance from all the staff. We ate breakfast and lunch in the hotel restaurant. Friendly service and very good food at reasonable prices. Good central location with plenty of free parking. We had a good time. Our English friends were as pleased as we were with the entire visit. We highly recommend the Tropical Winds Beachfront Hotel.