Ratings based on 1,503 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, Virginia

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Attributes and nearby activities.
Cons: Wish the elevator was fixed after our first problem with it.
Location: Beaches, beaches, restaurants, shopping.
Overall this hotel experience could have been very good. However, during our stay, the hotel was having "elevator" issues.... it is unfortunate because I believe we would have been very happy there. The hotel has many strong attributes - indoor and outdoor pools, breakfast/lunch available, right on the beach, many other local activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carthage, TN

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Had a great stay. Beautiful ocean view. Enjoyed it very much. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Location: We spent a day at Daytona Beach, New Smyrna Beach and NASA Space Center (about an hour away). Also, went on the Dine And Cruise on the Halifax River.
Balcony views of ocean, kitchen for breakfasts and lunch, comfortable beds, friendly staff, clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Beautiful view!!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The only problem I had was there wasn’t enough staff on duty to change out the linen on my bed. I had to do it myself! Other than that we enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Staff morale was unpleasant

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We stayed in this resort for record breaking low temperatures, which may have been part of the staffs excuse for their mood. I felt like I was a bit of a bother. We stayed 5 nights and I told the staff we didn't need service on two of the days. She barely responded, and then didn't clean on a third day as well. There was also a plumbing issue with a sink that never got addressed and the kitchen was very poorly stocked and I had to purchase several items from a store to be able to prepare a meal. When people pay good money to spend their holidays at your resort, and the weather turns out terrible, you should go out of your way to make sure they still have a good time. It was the exact opposite experience here. Nearly every staff, save one, looked like they'd rather be anywhere but at work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was alright, won’t stay again

Posted Jan 6, 2018
the toilets didn’t flush right and would get clogged, when we went to check in lady at the first was on the phone with a customer and actually started saying mean things about him to us and coworkers-all we wanted to do was be checked in, the balcony lights didn’t work, there was a group of teenagers smoking weed in the room next to us- the smell was obvious, indoor pool heater was broken, no restaurant in the hotel except for a small cafe that is only open two hours a day on another note- it was a convienet location, right on the beach, near the boardwalk, wasn’t terrible but probably won’t stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice roomette on the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: view
Cons: breakfast
Location: walkable to all activities
Clean great room fantastic location. Spent the night as a stop over. Beautiful vies and inexpensive. Breakfast needs an update: recommend eating somewhere else. Hotel is dated and needs some help, but being on the beach, the surf and sand is tough. Would go back and will plan to do so but not during spring break days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Clean hotel, nice staff, ocean front room was awes

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Accessibility was good, but not if you are in a wheelchair, as the doors to the bathroom are not wide enough for most. Parking lot was being renovated, and the jack hammer was not the best alarm, but this will be a temporary issue. Overall, it's a nice place to stay, because the staff is very nice and wants you to enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 15, 2017
It was very clean on arrival. The staff was friendly. Our stay was very short so we didn’t experience much of the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC, USA

A Last Minute Expedia Found Gem!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: It was so quiet and clean... then the view was just such a bonus but the staff made such an impression on us!
Cons: The only improvement I can think of is Thicker bath towels....
Location: We only stayed overnight but noticed how close it was to the beach, of course, but also to restaurants, shopping & attractions
Efficient, amazingly kind desk staff not only gave us a very clean, quiet room facing the Atlantic but also kept an eye on our car overnight! We couldn't take down the car top carrier so they had us park in front of the office! Just too sweet!