Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

my hotel stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The pool and the lazy river was nice.
Cons: clean the rooms better and nicer people working
Location: i love that it is close to everything that we was doing.
When we got there it was late check in there was only one person at desk and she was taking her time to help us so finely another person came out to help us get checked in. We asked her if we could unload one bike that was not running at the front and she said NO and we asked again and she kept telling us no. So she would not help us at all there was not anyone out front that we would have blocked while we unloaded the bike. The security guard working helped us he was very nice. When we got to our room there was tiny ants all over the counter tops in the kitchen, in the bedroom in one of the drawers there was someone dirty underwear, the sheets on one of the beds was dirty. The TV in the front room would not work and the one in the bedroom would go from being very low to being very loud .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Loved every minute

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect. We were there for Biketoberfest. We had no idea we would be right in the middle of it all!
Cons: Could only park 1 of our vehicles. We had to park our truck in the public parking garage across the street and pay $80 for 3 days.
Thank goodness our other hotel cancelled our reservations due to the Hurricane. We couldn't of been happier with our room. Very clean, fully furnished and beautiful view of the sunrise over the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The ocean walk starts at that hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great place, great vacation. Plenty to do and lots of room to spread out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa fl

Timeshare resort

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Aggressive timeshare pitch @ check in. Furniture stained. Balcony was very dirty. Good location is the only thing good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Wyndham Staff, Hotel Management
We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. With your feedback we can continue to enhance the guest experience. We now there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. Thank you for guiding us on what needs improving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and right on the beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Pool areas are good, but tiles need maintained.
The rooms are dated and in need of sprucing up. Overall a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chitown resident

Best daytona beach location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is the nicest, cleanest and biggest available that is closest to the biggest restaurant pier(Joe's Crab Shack with a rooftop bar and grill above that) in Daytona. Every staff member including security, that we made eye contact with, greeted us with smiles and a nice greeting. Parking for the first vehicle is free(parking garage), 2 or more will be charged daily(parking garage across the street with connecting walk over bridge). 2 pools plus lazy river, huge poolside bar & small grill. 3-5 desk clerks for checking in and out. Unfortunately no bar or full restaurant in hotel but your connected to the "ocean walk shoppes" which has at least 5 places to eat at and another 5 within 1/8 mile walking distance. I love the Saturday night pier fireworks that you can watch while swimming(pool open till 11pm). Wyndham is a growing hotel chain that is doing it the "proper" way, in my eye. Been coming to daytona for over 10 years, stayed at 4 other resorts in the beginning and Wyndham Ocean Walk has been my favorite for 6 years now and hopefully alot more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Needs updating!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Pool and beach
Cons: Everything could be improved
Location: There's not much in the area, the board walk is full of bums and drug addicts. Joe's Crab Shack on the pier is outstanding!!!
Kids pool was great while it was open. Overall the place needs a major update. Rooms are well equipped but our dryer had a huge rust hole in the back. The staff seems more interested in selling you a timeshare then explaining things that are available or telling you when checkout time is. Which is freaking 10:00am! The maid waited in the hall!!! Talk about being chased out the door. Thanks Wyndham
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: pools were nice.
Cons: rooms need updating. Carpets in rooms and hallways need to be replaced. Entire facility except lobby needed updating.
Very disappointing for value. Kitchen and bath very outdated. Lots of rust everywhere. Activities for kids minimal for price. i.e. My grandson was excited to do the Shark Tooth necklace, we went instructor says here is the one tooth, the string and beads, then left. All over in 25 seconds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: it was great to be able to walk next door where there was live bands and lots of food choices
other than the noise the toilet made when filling and needing a few updates it was a enjoyable stay. And Yes I would stay there again !