Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Pool, lobby, lazy river, waterslide, ocean front.
Cons: It isn't clear that there are no housekeeping services until you get there when booking on expedia. You have to keep wet beach towels until the next
The hotel is nice right on the beach and conveniently located to the boardwalk, pier, and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: It was clean, staff were very helpful
Cons: Help reduce the number of saved lounge chairs, by 9:30am all chairs are taken, but no one is in the pool, there is a 30 minute rule no one is aware of
Location: 15 minutes from airport, plenty of places to shop and eat
Had plenty to do in the hotel, accommodations were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

it was nice

Posted Apr 3, 2017
it was ok, it was spring breaks and it was busy, it was cold that week and we could have used more blankets, but all in all,we love this place and will continue to book here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indy

Spring break

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Pool and beach within 100 ftmall
Location: Mall next door. Tons of pizza places, ice cream and bubba gumps.
Arrived at 9am and checked in with no issues and go pool passes. Room check in was 4 pm but didn't get the room til 630. Overall the pools were great and kid activities great. Room was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Lots of pools, easy access to beach, ocean view balconies, restaurant options in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Great pools & comfortable rooms.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel itself is amazing, room was very large with full kitchen, washer/dryer, living room, master bedroom and bath. We were very comfortable in our room. Our favorite part was the oceanfront balcony. It was perfect to see and hear the ocean all day long, we would relax and people watch. The pools were great, there are 5 including kids pool, a lazy river (my favorite!), and water slide. Poolside bar and plenty of seating. However, we booked dates before spring break started but according to front desk staff, lots of college kids showed up early. They had a massive party on the beach right in front of hotel, which finally had to be broken up around 5pm, with arrests being made and hundreds of college kids running off (this was entertaining though), leaving behind shoes, beer cans, trash, clothes. We were unable to take our daughter to the beach the entire day because of the amount of people. Hotel staff did nothing to regulate on beach, but were constantly shutting down all theee hot tubs because of roudy spring breakers. They took over everything!!! The only times we were able to enjoy pool and beach were very early in the morning when it was cold. It also took hours for the beach to be cleaned up and we had to walk around trash just for our daughter to play. We are excited to book again, in the summer when mostly families will be there and no rude, drunk, & underage college kids running around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All in one

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Only issue was the first night and first morning my family and I had to take cold showers. The first morning I went and informed the front desk and they said in the south tower at certain times it gets like that. I don't know about everyone else but after a long day at the pool and beach I really like a nice shower so I can relax. The second night and second morning we did however have warm water but it wasn't hot hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO SERVICES

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service
Location: Area is run down pretty scary If your going to the race track stay around the track beach area is run down unless your looking for a pip and hookers
They have no maid service I had to go to the front desk to get toilet paper and towels do I say more! they just are interested in selling time shares not serving customers staying there for over $400 a night and they do not have any maid service I don't go on vacation to make my bed and go get toilette paper and towels and take out my own trash. DO NOT STAY HERE And Expedia didn't care and I wanted to go elsewhere but they could not help me get out of this place shame on you Expedia also this place says maid service and there is none last time I will use you to book my trips. Paid you $2400.00 for 5 nights here you could have done more for me offered me $50 towards my next trip F you and your $50 that's a slap in the face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel. I even bought a time share.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: The bar inside the hotel needs to come back. If it is chilly outside or raining. Have to go to another hotel and use their bar
Location: Plenty of options
Very friendly staff. Close to everything. The only down side to this. Is they closed the indoor bar they use to have. Now you have to leave and go somewhere else if it is chilly or raining outside and The pool bar is closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Big Rip-Off

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We were not provided the room we had paid Expedia for. We had to argue with staff to get a room at all. There was no hot water for the entire stay. Power outages were frequent. We had stayed at this hotel last year and was very pleased. We will not be staying there again. Depending upon how Expedia handles our issues, we may not use expedia again either.