Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel. I even bought a time share.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: The bar inside the hotel needs to come back. If it is chilly outside or raining. Have to go to another hotel and use their bar
Location: Plenty of options
Very friendly staff. Close to everything. The only down side to this. Is they closed the indoor bar they use to have. Now you have to leave and go somewhere else if it is chilly or raining outside and The pool bar is closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Big Rip-Off

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We were not provided the room we had paid Expedia for. We had to argue with staff to get a room at all. There was no hot water for the entire stay. Power outages were frequent. We had stayed at this hotel last year and was very pleased. We will not be staying there again. Depending upon how Expedia handles our issues, we may not use expedia again either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Feb 4, 2017
This property was a replacement to my original booking. It was clean and the room was excellent. The 2 bedroom condo we had was very spacious and had all the amenities we needed. Only issue was no housekeeping for the condo units. You got to clean up after yourself. Not a big deal but it was never mentioned on check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This "hotel" is a time share, with no room service. My room was old and tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Clean suites directly on the beach and boardwalk.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The A/C did not work as it ran all the time but never got cool. The water pressure was low and the toilet did not flush well.
Location: Boardwalk, pier, amusement park.
We were upgraded to ocean front at check in by the pleasant staff. The suite was clean and quite well stocked. The hotel is directly on the beach and boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Rooms without a view are literally NO view.
Parked the car and never need to take it out. Food, entertainment, beach all nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nice location. Perfect for our family of 4. Kids are 5 and 7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel on the beach with several pools

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I was allowed an early check in and late check out. I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite, however it did not have a view like my original room was supposed to. It had a comfortable bed and was quiet. There are plenty of restaurants close by. I sat through the timeshare presentation and was given a cruise for doing so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I paid in full for a 2 bedroom direct oceanfront condo with a balcony . I requested a unit with 2 balconies at the time I booked with Expedia. When I checked in at the Ocean Walk I was told that I will get the condo that I requested and how lucky I was the unit is beautiful. However, I had to wait for a text message the unit was ready. That was at 2:30 pm check in was 4pm. Ok, I understand. It's now 5:30pm still no text that the room is ready. I went back to the front desk - I received a call as I entered the lobby unfortunately the condo I was assigned wasn't available and they had to put us in another condo. I asked what condo we received. That was like pulling teeth. Finally, they told me it had a great city view and that I would receive a discount of 15%. I replied I didn't pay in full up front for a guaranteed ocean front condo two months ago to get switched to a run of the house condo. If you have to pay up front in advance run don't walk away from Expedia and Wyndham Ocean Walk. It really ruined our stay knowing that my credit card bill had already been paid and I felt like I was at the Ocean Walks mercy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great ocean view and best pools on the strip

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We had an ocean view condo, beds were very comfortable, even the pullout couch, kitchenette had everything we needed, view was great, cant beat the heated pools, lazy river, and hot tubs. Staff were friendly and accomodating