Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oviedo fl

Great weekend getaway

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: The price is good for what you get.
Cons: I would add some protein to the breakfast.
Location: Everything is nearby this hotel.. There is a breakfast place within walking distance. Put put golf is nearby and you have the beach right outside.
We have stayed at his hotel many times over the years. It is clean and quiet. The breakfast consists of bagels, cereal and waffles. If you want protein bring your own. The large sign is missing in front of the hotel due to the last hurricane so you have to watch for the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
So sweet to be near the beach and in an affordable and clean hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Mar 16, 2018
The room we booked was not what we received on top of the fact there was a whole in the wall, the toilet did not flush, and the sink did not drain. We checked out four days early and went to the holiday inn for much cheaper and in a more Central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The room was nice and clean. Staff very friendly and willing to answer all questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good location, no so good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
It is actually a motel, the entrance is not pleasant, the elevator and stairs areas smells bad, breakfast area is just really small with no many options.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

great to just chill at the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
right on the beach gorgeous view... nothing fancy but good place
4 out of 5
by Patti

Nice rooom for the price :-)

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Was surprised to find a small kitchenette in this room - guess I didn't read thoroughly but that was nice will plan to come stay longer next time - this was just a quick trip to have pre Christmas dinner with my children on THAT side of Florida. Had to rush back to do West Coast. Merry Christmas all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Wish I booked here for longer

Posted Dec 23, 2017
This was our stop over on route to Fort Lauderdale. Don't blink! Hotel is sandwiched between two larger ones. We arrived very late at night, no issues with parking. Check-in was quick and employee was pleasant, funny and gave us a thorough rundown of the property and access to facilities. Building is old, but efforts of good maintenance and upgrades can be seen throughout. Very clean! Everything. Room is HUGE! Balcony right on beach/ocean. Kitchenette is a nice touch, it even came with a mini bottle of dish soap! Wish we had booked an extra or two here. We hope to come back sometime in the future!
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Best motel to stay at Daytona Beach

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, quiet and very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Va

Cheap motel on beach

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Oceanfront
Cons: It needed some updates.
Location: 5-10 minute walk to pier Restaurants, ABC store and shops are right across the street
We arrived 12/11/17 early and had no problem getting checked in at 10am. The staff was nice and friendly. The motel room was small but it served our purpose, which was to have a place to lay our heads. The room had a musky smell which I assumed was from being well used and the humidity. We didn't have any neighbors until the last night and you could tell the walls were thin. We could hear what they were saying and keep us up until 2am. But we gladly made it up as our flight was an early departure. If your not a complainer and you don't have to stay in a expensive hotel then this might be for you. We paid around $45-$50 nightly which wasn't bad.+