Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The price was good for the beachside view. Our room went right out to the pool which was awesome. Hopefully they get their WiFi worked on. It was in and out constantly and I got no cell service in my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Everything...great manager, friendly staff! Clean..clean..clean!
Cons: Can't think of a thing. Great experience!
Location: The Cracked Egg and Senor Taco for sure. Oh and the Beach...lol
Great hotel right on the beach! Wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Clean room, great staff, great manager. Do try the Cracked Egg across the street, yummy! Thinking ...but cannot find one thing to complain about! 😎😎😎
5 out of 5
by zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by valerie from Wilmington,DE

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
short stay while traveling. Nice and comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable place to stay.
Location: Located right off the beach. Beautiful view from our balcony.
Staff was wonderful, room was clean. Very pleasant stay. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Tania from New Haven, Indiana

Outstanding Customer Service

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
At first when I pulled up to the location I thought. Oh No this isn't gonna be good! When I walked in the young lady that was running the front desk was very pleasant and respectful! I had requested to have a ground floor due to me being handicap & they had me in a room on the fourth floor which worried me. But she took time out to let me view the room & see what I thought.(to me that was Outstanding Customer Service) I was thinking maybe I should take the ground floor room but unfortunately it was ready yet. So I ended up taking the fourth floor room. The young lady had shared with us she had only been working there for a few day's I do believe. The view to the beach is absolutely Amazing!! The only thing that did bother me & this may have been my own fault. But they didn't change our bedding everyday when they cleaned our room. They made the bed but didn't change out the bedding & with me having children that was at the beach a lot made for sand in the bed lol. But again that may have been my fault as well. I did enjoy sitting on the balcony looking at the sunrise every morning. An I left me door open every night so I could hear the ocean. There Wi-Fi wasn't all that great but you know it gave me more time to enjoy my time with my children. I will be staying there next year for Spring Break as well!! I am hoping the young lady that was running the front desk when I checked know's how much I appreciated her & all her help!! Thank You!!
5 out of 5
by Nathan from Louisville

Hotel is amazing!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, and has a family feeling!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Orlando

Pleasant, relaxing stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the view and easy access to the beautiful beach. Nice private balcony a plus! The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you want a very clean room, this is the place! Very clean and no musty smell. Short ride to restaurants and shopping. Daytona Beach Shores is a very relaxing destination. We look forward to coming back to the Beachside Motel.
4 out of 5
by Linda S.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay even though the weather was not the best. Nice, quiet hotel. Enjoyed the stay and would stay again.