Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I was charged for my 2 night stay , TWICE !!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great option to a traditional motel room

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Clean room, affordable price, attentive and available staff. Free coffee 24 hours a day in lobby. Free parking and Wifi! Liked having kitchenette.
Cons: Continue to update the rooms and property. Stronger Wifi signal so we have service on the balcony and pool area.
Location: Perfect location directly on the beach! At the southern end of Daytona Beach Shores near Dunlawton. Publix a 1/2 mile away. Very convenient!
Let me start my saying this is not a 5 star resort. If that's what you are looking for, look elsewhere. The Beachside Motel is an older motel in the process of being updated. April is an awesome hands on manager and the staff is attentive. We received a CLEAN and comfortable room for a reasonable price. Our arrival was delayed so we called ahead notifying the staff of our late arrival. We spoke to George who was aware of our reservation and assured us there would be no problem. We arrived at around midnight to a clean, comfortable room with a direct ocean front view! Our room had a kitchenette that included a small range, refrigerator and microwave as well as a toaster and coffee maker. Free coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24 hours a day so we didn't use the in room coffee maker. In the morning we learned that our shower diverter didn't work properly. We notified the front desk and the on site maintenance person replaced the diverter and had the shower working within 20 minutes! Great service! Free parking and free wifi in our room, but we were unable to connect to the Internet on the balcony or pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely getaway weekend!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Customer service is really important and it was nice to see that while hotels are plentiful in Daytona and we have had our share of bad ones, that the staff here was wonderful, pleasant and always had a kind word. They could not have been more helpful and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Not OCD clean, but oceanview balcany square with the ocean was Awesome. I loved that there was ice in the freezer. It is a great value if you don't require up to date decor. With fees and taxes $54 and change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Husband & I took a mini vacation from Tampa to visit Daytona, St Augustine & Kennedy Space Ctr. Perfect spot to base from. Clean, convenient nice accommodations to base from. Right on the beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015
Thank you and we are glad you stopped in. Be sure to visit again and see our updating of the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was filthy. Hadn't been cleaned or dusted in a long time (could write your name in the dust on the night stand). Our room had a weird smell in it when we first arrived so I bought some Lysol. The elevator was a little scary with the noises and also had a foul smell. The pool water had a greenish tint to it and you could see the dirt/sand on the bottom (all 4 days of our stay). The location was great but unless they do some cleaning, we won't be staying there anymore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carey C from Chattanooga

Beach side awesome

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great Bang for your buck! Staff was lovely, the beach was literally outside your room. Fantastic! We had the suite with the king and two fulls. Huge two rooms with two bathrooms! Great for the family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Update facility
Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. Right on the beach and near atractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront with very Private balcony

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The room was very clean. We spent one night and spent the whole night on the balcony. There is no counter space in the kitchen. The bathroom is small and there is no juice pictcher for mixed drinks. So come prepared. The mattress is firm if you like firm beds. There is no need to leave the place. The pool heater was set perfectly. It's a nice stay if your looking for comfort and want to relax. There are no bells and whistles. We would visit again. We brought groceries and never cooked. The reasturants are close and so is the light house. You can see two peirs.