Ratings based on 2,142 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millbury, MA

Hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Pros: It was on the beach, and the soda machines only charged a $1.00 for soda. The staff was wonderful, very polite, friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Umbrella's out by the pool for an escape from the sun when needed.
Location: You needed to bus, uber, or have a rental car. With a car, you could find good food and things to do.
Friendly hotel on the beach, staff was great. Clean, neat room. Needed a car to get to different locations to eat and do things. Hotel hot tub wasn't working, and they need out side umbrellas for when your all done with the sun and still want to sit out. We had a very good time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location - but they lost my reservation

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Ocean view was great - easy parking - close to my meetings
Cons: Reservation system should work with Expedia
Arrived late at night and Hotel staff said they had no reservation for me. I had made reservation through Expedia several days in advance and had both confirmation numbers for hotel and expedia. Basically if your going to stay at this hotel - I suggest you contact the hotel directly so there is no issues at checking. Seems their system and Expedia's might not be working together. Was not happy with having to fight for 2 hours to finally get a room to sleep in. Of course it was near spring break - so the hotel was full of drunk college kids - not what I was hoping for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Randy Goodell – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- We sincerely apologize for the issue with your reservation. Thank you for your patience as we worked to resolve the situation. We are working with Expedia to be sure that reservations are synced properly. We hope that you had a relaxing stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your review. Best Regards, Randy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Ohio

Vacation 2018

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Our stay was good until I stepped in the tub & it was liked riding a wave. There was a new tub insert put in & wasn't sealed. I was afraid of falling. Maintenance came up to fix it and the same thing happened the next day. Also the ceiling fan was filthy. Told maintenance & they said they would let housekeeping know. Didn't like staying there because we loved the balcony from when we stayed many times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Randy Goodell – General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jenny- We sincerely apologize for the issue with your bathtub insert and ceiling fan. We hope that our team was able to quickly resolve this before you departed the resort. I will be sure to follow up with our property team to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Best Regards, Randy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to the Peabody Auditorium.

Posted Apr 19, 2018
The hotel was close to the Peabody Auditorium. And the price was good and will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T DO IT.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
I was bumped on Spring Break, with no equivalent hotels to book.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Randy Goodell – General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Loli- We are sorry for any confusion that you experienced with your Expedia reservation. We hope that they were able to provide an acceptable solution and that you were able to find suitable accommodations. Sincerely, Randy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Nice hotel on the beach:)

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We were really happy about our experience at this hotel. Clean, comfortable room right on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Randy Goodell – General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tina- We are glad that you enjoyed the resort and everything during your stay was excellent. We hope that you had a nice time on the beach and we hope you'll come back and stay with us again! Sincerely, Randy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The view od the room waa exxellent. But hotel was run down and housekeeping awful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Terrible Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Beside the nice view on the beach and ocean I would never recommend this hotel!! The hotel is more than over time to remodel. It‘s old and NOT clean. It was definitely one of my worst stay in my life. AND you pay a lot of money for it. I would love to read this review before. Restaurant and bar is closed. The breakfast is less then a continental breakfast. I don’t know how safe the pool is against bacteria. I was scared to use it. The ONLY good thing about the hotel is the access to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Randy Goodell – General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Bettina- We are sorry to hear that your recent stay at Oceanside was so displeasing. We have identified several areas of the resort that need updating and we hope to renovate them in the future. We do maintain our pool and test the water daily according to local laws. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify where we need to improve. Thank you for sharing your review. Sincerely, Randy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

It is on the beach and the pool was well kept.

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Room had a funny smell and the lobby smelled like mildew. The bathroom was not that clean and room service was not always done. The breakfast was terrible and the coffee was horrible..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Randy Goodell – General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Michele- Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that your experience was displeasing. Your feedback helps us identify where we are missing the mark. Guest satisfaction is important to us and our team will review the items you mentioned. Sincerely, Randy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

The location and is amazing

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: The location and size of the rooms
Cons: The cleanliness
Location: Beach right there, lots of restaurants and shops
The rooms are large and a great view, but they are not that clean, we only got the bed made and new towels, they did not clean or vaccum or give new cups, take the garbage out, the mattress needs to be replaced. The free breakeast was the worse i have ever seen, just toast and frozen waffels, coffee is nasty. I would not return
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Randy Goodell – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Thank you for providing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the condition and cleanliness of your room was disappointing. I will speak with our property team and to verify that all procedures are being followed. We are currently looking into revamping our breakfast offerings and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying at Oceanside! Sincerely, Randy