Ratings based on 2,141 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
The breakfast was disappointing, no hot food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted May 18, 2018
Have stayed here several times. The view and the price is right!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Randy, Hotel Management
Hi Linda- We are so happy that you have repeatedly enjoyed Oceanside Inn. That view of the Atlantic never gets old! Thank you for taking the time to share your review! Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
This hotel needs a lot of maintenance it’s in bad condition, most appliances in the room don’t work: the microwave, the telephone, the clock, the safe... The breakfast is horrible, it’s more like a snack: no water, no juice, no eggs, no yogurt... the common areas were clean but the room service was less than average. Employees at the reception/ check in desk were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are constantly trying to improve our property and your insight helps identify where we should focus our efforts. We are pleased to hear that our staff was friendly. Thank you for choosing Oceanside Inn, it was a pleasure having you as our guest. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 13, 2018
First of all the price of the room was really over rated, the beds arnd furniture old,the people next door smoked marijuana all through the night made me and my baby sick also there was a blower going all night in the ceiling which was another thing that kept me from resting I have never stay in any place that was so unsuitable I told the person at the desk they were not concerned at all I would like a refund I will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Mattress need updating

Posted May 12, 2018
Big fail on cleanliness. I do not suffer from back ache but this morning I've got one due to the out dated old mattresses. The loud air conditioner was not the worst part after all. Friendly staff all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Randy, Hotel Management
Hi Panda3126- We are sorry that you found the beds to be too firm and that your stay was not pleasant. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you for posting a review and making us aware of these issues. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
The furniture in the room was filthy. The chairs were dirty and heavily stained, the sheets on the bed old and discolored.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Randy Goodell – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- We are sorry to hear that your room was filthy. Cleanliness is very important to us and this is not the experience we want our guest to have. I will follow up with our property team to be sure that all cleaning procedures are being followed. Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is very important to us. Sincerely, Randy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Apr 29, 2018
All wal good except elevation not good The pool was very cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millbury, MA

Hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Pros: It was on the beach, and the soda machines only charged a $1.00 for soda. The staff was wonderful, very polite, friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Umbrella's out by the pool for an escape from the sun when needed.
Location: You needed to bus, uber, or have a rental car. With a car, you could find good food and things to do.
Friendly hotel on the beach, staff was great. Clean, neat room. Needed a car to get to different locations to eat and do things. Hotel hot tub wasn't working, and they need out side umbrellas for when your all done with the sun and still want to sit out. We had a very good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Randy Goodell – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and hope that you had a relaxing time. We apologize that there were no umbrellas available at the pool. Thank you for the suggestion. I will discuss this with our property team. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review! Sincerely, Randy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location - but they lost my reservation

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Ocean view was great - easy parking - close to my meetings
Cons: Reservation system should work with Expedia
Arrived late at night and Hotel staff said they had no reservation for me. I had made reservation through Expedia several days in advance and had both confirmation numbers for hotel and expedia. Basically if your going to stay at this hotel - I suggest you contact the hotel directly so there is no issues at checking. Seems their system and Expedia's might not be working together. Was not happy with having to fight for 2 hours to finally get a room to sleep in. Of course it was near spring break - so the hotel was full of drunk college kids - not what I was hoping for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Randy Goodell – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- We sincerely apologize for the issue with your reservation. Thank you for your patience as we worked to resolve the situation. We are working with Expedia to be sure that reservations are synced properly. We hope that you had a relaxing stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your review. Best Regards, Randy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Ohio

Vacation 2018

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Our stay was good until I stepped in the tub & it was liked riding a wave. There was a new tub insert put in & wasn't sealed. I was afraid of falling. Maintenance came up to fix it and the same thing happened the next day. Also the ceiling fan was filthy. Told maintenance & they said they would let housekeeping know. Didn't like staying there because we loved the balcony from when we stayed many times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Randy Goodell – General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jenny- We sincerely apologize for the issue with your bathtub insert and ceiling fan. We hope that our team was able to quickly resolve this before you departed the resort. I will be sure to follow up with our property team to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Best Regards, Randy