Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

BEAUTIFUL VIEW FROM THE BALCONY

Posted Apr 19, 2018
I would love to give them a great review as staff was very friendly but accommodations were not up to par.. Yes everything is older looking but that is Daytona for you and has no impact on my choice. What does is is nasty pool there were taco bell cups and wrappers in the pool and alot of debris from the tiki hut in the pool it was pretty nasty (They did clean it on our last day there mind you we spent 8 days there. There was no light in the hot tub and there was glass at the bottom of it again was not cleaned until our last day. No pool towels ever and the hotel was kinda empty so no real reason not to have pool towels out (I get were off season but were still paying customers) The room was large and spacious and the view was amazing the beds were kinda hard but that was ok. Breakfast was so so its a cold breakfast but hey at least they offer it many dont. I would rate them amazing if not for the pool and hot tub condition. It was great the day we left :) I would maybe book again if we were on season possibly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Room was adequate - continental breakfast was not very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The night staff was exceptional! The hotel itself not worth $250 a night. There was black mold in the bathroom on the ceiling. Our refrigerator quit working, so another was brought in. It looked as though it had been outside, with rust showing on the outside, in multiple places. There was only 1 washcloth when we got into the room, there were 3 of us staying in the room. Our second night, someone on our floor was smoking weed, and the hotel staff informed us, they couldn’t do anything about it. How this place is called a resort is beyond me, there are no resort features.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Expensive for the quality of room. We had ocean view room on first floor but had to keep curtains closed because hotel pool was right outside our 1st floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs, FL

Clean, large room on the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Booked for bike week. Emerald Shores was perfect for location, bike parking, and cleanliness. I was very pleased with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by JAY, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel on the beach,beautiful location

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The hotel is in a perfect location on the beach. although the room décor is out dated and could use a little sprucing up, it was roomy and had a small kitchen to prepare food and keep things in the fridge. The weather was cold for us in the 60's, but the pool and patio were very nice and kept very clean. Most people staying did use the outdoor spa. Sally
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leland

bathrooms were dirty and beds were uncomfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Had coffee maker in room but no coffee left. I was told you had to ask at desk. Bathrooms floors were very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Average beach hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Nothing to write home about it's just average.
Cons: Desk staff can be friendlier, towels could be larger.
The location is good, proximity to the beach great, desk service Average, housekeeping very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevierville, TN

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Check-In was quick. Beautiful place, conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you the kind words
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batavia,NY

Hotel Hell

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Checked in saw the room went looking for another hotel BWTikl Aku . Great place . Went To the Emerald Shores checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by Martin, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did have a great stay