Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The bathroom tub dangerously slippery. Poor to no cellphone and internet connection. Beds comfortable. The Staff were friendly. Beautiful view & good parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great location on the beach, hotel staff friendly

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: This hotel offers full kitchens for long stays. The room views are amazing.
Cons: The hotel is a little out dated but for the price its easy over looked.
Location: There is a great boardwalk with all sorts of things to do it you can pull yourself away from the beaches. The boardwalk is a little bit of a distance.
The rooms are a little out dated but having an ocean front room for the price we paid made it all worth it. The staff was supper nice. We stayed on new years eve and I wished they would have offered a shuttle service to the board walk since they offered a new years eve bash with a ball drop and the hotel was further then walking distance. It made it hard to find parking and someone had to be a sober driver. The beach is clean and the sand was like walking on silk. We were impressed that you can drive on the beach. The shops were full of fun tourist trinkets and there were lots of options for dinning. But all and all the hotel was great, staff and other guests were great. I will definitely stay there again and recommend them to anyone who asks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not bad, but not the best.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Overall, not bad. We got a great price online. It was right on the beach, which was great. Our room was double booked, so we got 'upgraded' to one of four rooms that was in line to be refreshed. So we got the old flat pillows and lumpy bad. The breakfast is meager, so you may want to get that elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

This hotel has great location; right on the beach.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the location right on the beach but still close drive to area attractions. Area is very safe and family friendly.
Location: Close drive to boardwalk, restaurants, shops and Daytona International Speedway.
The location is great; right on the beach; quiet and family friendly. There is a pool, hot tub and game room for kids. You need to drive 3-4 miles to get to the boardwalk. The rooms are very clean and staff is very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Amazing view on the beach.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We stayed one night. Staff was friendly. View was ahhhh-mazing. We left the curtins open and woke up to the sunrise. Room was clean, beds were comfy and bathroom has a hairdryer.Also had a Mini fridge. Gameroom,pool and jacuzzi with beach access. Great for our daughter to stay busy. They also provide a light breakfast (cereal,oatmeal,doughnuts,coffee,oj etc..).location was also good minutes away from boardwalk. Would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Near the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Out side look good .inside medium .inside the room humiditie smelt. ...................
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Manager , Hotel Management
Sorry you fell that way. We do everything to make the rooms smell well. We have brand new carpet throughout hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Affordable hotel directly at the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Location: Daytona Beach. Directly at the beach.
Free parking, free breakfast, directly at the beach. Affordable prices. Dark long hair in bathroom sink upon arrival. Other than that clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from BARTLESVILLE

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
ONLY PROBLEM WAS AFTER 2 CURCUIT BOARDS IN OUR A/C, WE STILL COULD NOT OPERATE THE THERMOSTAT. WE JUST TURNED THE CURCUIT BREAKER ON AND OFF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Got there after dark and left next morning. King suites are located between two elevators, so very loud. Not a very good breakfast - no selection and not enough for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels