Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little outdated but very clean

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Very clean and tropical atmosphere
Cons: update furnishings and décor a little
Location: Location great, beach front
Wonderful location, beautiful tropical ambiance and excellent management!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis from Montreal

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
ca bien été, sauf l'odeur de la chambre qui est terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zandra from Jönköping

På stranden med fantastisk utsikt

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Trevlig personal! Mycket hjälpsamma.Jättefin utsikt över havet. Läget är perfekt på stranden, men inte så mycket annat runt omkring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michele from Gainesville

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
It is a lovely little boutique motel. The owner is just as lovely! I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Skip the Flamingo Motel.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant and the motel is on the beach.
Cons: They need massive maintenance performed.
Location: Location was fine and on the beach.
We stayed for two days. We paid for a king size bed but were given two standard size beds the first night. They were the worst beds you could imagine. The second night's bed was ok. Things don't work in the room or work at sub-standard levels. The toaster only toasted one side of the bread. The coffee pot didn't fit the coffee maker. The toilet handle has to be held down for the entire flush. The entry doors were held together with duct tape. In one room the entry light didn't work and their is NO elevator in the building. Some of the silverware was rusty. We had to crawl under the stove to plug it in. The keys did not work very well. They use the old standard keys like you use at home, but they didn't work as they should. One door handle nearly fell off trying to open the door. In our opinion we feel their are plenty of nicer places in the area. We felt kind of ripped off which took away from our vacation experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Merle, Hotel Management
There's always the 5 star hotel down the road. Why did you choose the lowest rate on the list? When we upgrade to 5 star quality we will let you know. Buyers remorse always come too late.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Special thanks to Merle, manager of Flamingo Hotel for her warm hospitality, excellent services, clean rooms, comfortable bed, rooms are on the beach, clean pool, amazing place to be. I highly recommend Flamingo Hotel to spend your vacation or monthly rental as well.