Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton Fl.

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Nice hotel. Very clean. Love the quality of breakfast. Parking available. Great experiencie. I will be back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Ashley MacLean - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Johan - Thank you for your 5 star review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. Our On the House Breakfast is a favorite for most of our guests, offering a variety of foods to choose from each morning! We are excited to see you in the future. Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Clean, spacious, beachfront

Posted Apr 5, 2018
This place was beautiful, we stayed at 4 hotels on this trip and the Hampton was by far our favorite. Our room was updated and clean, the hot breakfast was surprisingly good and had a great selection for the picky eaters. The staff were very nice and helpful, they took care of us when a website glitch overbooked our room. I felt like customer service was a real priority to them. If i ever come back to Daytona beach i will be staying here, thank you Hampton inn for making our vacation great again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ashley MacLean - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. Our guests happiness comes first. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel on beach.

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Didn’t hate it. Didn’t love it. Housekeeping was very good. Parking was a challenge. Very loud during bike week. Wouldn’t stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Ashley MacLean - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reivew of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores Oceanfront. Our housekeping team does a tremendous job each and everyday keeping our hotel in 'tip top' shape. We are sorry to read that you would not return. Please do not hesitate to let us know what we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable, as we want all guests to enjoy their stays from check-in to check-out. We hope to hear from you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2018
This hotel is nice and very clean. The staff is very helpful and attentive. I strongly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Ashley MacLean - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review of our hotel! We hope to see you next time your in town! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Typical Hampton with nice view

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Nice view (extra), nice location to walk beach. Room was a little beat up, but clean and quiet. Had fridge and microwave. Very nice job with breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Ashley MacLean - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Kathy - Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your room, as well as view. We will search our records to see which room you stayed in, to check the room to see what needs to be fixed. We hope to see you in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
I thought it was surprisingly delightful. The staff was outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Ashley MacLean - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Kathleen - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything clean, fresh and working.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Hotel fresh, room clean, staff polite and friendly. Breakfast standard. No issues. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Ashley MacLean - DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by Henriette

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Ashley MacLean - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN and Fl

Great stay

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Cons: No improvement that I'm aware of.
Location: Good location for our needs
Great stay, everybody know their jobs and was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Ashley MacLean - DIrector of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores Oceanfront! We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Awesome

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
IT WAS AMAZING
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you for your review!