Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Pros: oceanfront
Cons: cleaning
great time good view room nice management friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your unit, as well as our beautiful oceanfront location. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that. We invite you back and hope to see you again very soon. Sam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, Florida

Large 2 bath apartment with ocean view!

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Even though the unit we were in was not one of the recently renovated units we were still comfortable and will return! In fact we just arranged for 2 more weeks in September!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thrilled to read that you have scheduled additional time to visit with us in September. We look forward to your return! - Anja
5 out of 5
by Leo

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the Harbour Beach Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we invite you to visit again soon! Anja
5 out of 5
by Luis

Good

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Floor need to be cleaned more often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies that your suite was not clean when you arrived. Cleanliness is a priority and our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each unit is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. We will review this with our team, as we are always looking for areas in which to improve. We hope to have another chance at providing you with a wonderful stay! Anja
5 out of 5
by Robert Evans from ocala florida

vacation idea

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting the Harbour Beach Resort. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Anja
4 out of 5
by troy

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 4-star rating with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a great vacation with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Luna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice Oceanfront view, huge pool, very convenient to activities. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Rick, thank you for the excellent review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful resort, as well as the different amenities and activities we have to offer. We invite you back, and we hope to see you again soon! Sam
4 out of 5
by Christiana

Review

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was okay besides the second night we had to move to a different room because the AC was leaking and toilet stopped working . For some reason they treated us like it was our fault. Then at checkout the man told me I owed an additional $67.00 when clearly my bill was paid for at arrival, he made up a bunch of stories then come to find out, he had the wrong invoice. The older guy who checked us in was great, the maintenance was excellent and the security was the best . Overall we still enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Christiana, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced in your first room but are so glad that our team was able to get you moved. We always enjoy hearing feedback about our team members and will certainly pass this on. We are thrilled you picked us for your stay and hope to see you again soon. Ariel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was just as good as the website says it is, parking area not so good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Ariel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean and right on the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: On the beach
Cons: I think compensation for inconvenience is a proper way to satisfy a guest and the manager although a nice person just would not budge.
Location: The Harbour Beach Resort is right on the ocean. It's called a resort but the only thing there is the pool and beach access.
I books this because it was right on the beach. The staff were very nice and courteous. We had a few problems with the unit. The dishwasher was broken and was replace on our last day of our 5 day stay. In the living room there was a condensation build up on the ceiling over the pull out couch where my granddaughter was sleeping. Drip, drip, drip. The maintenance man came and cleaned off the ceiling twice and I did it once so my granddaughter could sleep without getting wet. Two floors above us some guest believed that doing ones laundry and drying soaking wet towels was nice but it was not as their overflow of wet towels came down to our balcony and soaked our seats. I asked the management for a small refund of one day for our trouble but they refused. I think if they did that I would have felt better and gave the place another star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some housekeeping deficiencies while you were here. Please be assured that I will share your comments with the appropriate department managers. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Ray