Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: great view, close to stores and boardwalk
Cons: housekeeping
Location: close to stores, mini golf, boardwalk
Room had good view, pool great, poolside service good, close to stores and activities. Liked the safe for security. Housekeeping lacking but remedied when front desk informed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Multi generations vacation

Posted Apr 10, 2018
We stayed a few days in Daytona before heading to Sea World. Everyone loved the oceanfront location and pools. The weather was great and the property was not too crowded. There was an error in the reservation, but the front desk staff caught the mistake and corrected it promptly. We had a great time at the Hawaiian Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Run down room

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Rock hard bed and not enough blankets. Sheets felt like sand box, shower falling, apart lamps broken, . Staff was excellent pool Ares wonderful. Disapointed considered it was 158.00 a night. Room very run down room 432
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Typical spring break beach hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The hotel is falling apart, they need to repair the doors to the rooms and the bathrooms in the pool areas. Not sure how bad it needs to get before they fix anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view, awful staff, scammers

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Cable didn't work. Called them to fix it they never came. Bed spring was broken. Door didn't close all the way. Fridge door scrapped against the floor as you opened it. Ants in the kitchenette area. Had to go down to the desk to get towels and toilet paper. Barely any lighting in the room. Heat didn't work. They took 75$ security deposit from each room member. They scam you and don't give back the deposit just because you're under 25. It's how they make their money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool is the best part

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Hotel staff was not friendly. Rooms need updating. Pool is fantastic! Right on beach. It worked for what we needed but I wish the beds were more comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SCAM - STAY AWAY

Posted Mar 13, 2018
This hotel is a complete scam full of a bunch of rude and scheming hotel managers and staff. Right as we arrived we were slapped with an unannounced $75 security deposit. Next, we were there for spring break and we were told we were allowed to drink anywhere on the premise but there is a catch....we "needed" to buy their $15 cup that they will be "strictly" enforcing. We later found out that this was just a scam for them to get more money out of us and if we didnt buy the cup and we were caught it would be a "strike" against our room. Next, we received a "strike" against our room for a noise complaint. The noise complaint is that we were talking on our balcony too late in the night. As for the room, the shower had zero pressure and changed temperatures every 6 seconds, the toilet didn't flush properly, the fridge wasn't cold and freezer was cold enough to freeze liquor. Another thing that no one told us is how much the police and ATF would be harassing us while staying at the hotel. They were there every single day and were looking to ruin people's day. The biggest issue of our stay was the rude hotel staff. They had very little respect for us and you could tell that they saw us as "dumb college kids". They would try to get money out of us any which way they could thinking we weren't smart enough to stand up. Finally, upon check out we were set to receive back our $75 security deposit. However, the scheming hotel managers instead of giving me back by $75 they took another $75
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Fantastic ocean view and location!

Posted Mar 8, 2018
We checked in very late and were less than impressed with our room. Thankfully, the staff and manager worked to relocate us for the remainder of our stay. You can't beat this location and the kitchenette is a great feature too. The kids especially enjoyed the heated indoor pool, while the adults enjoyes the morning ocean walks more than anything. We were here just prior to the week of spring break and can see how this would be a great spot for them to choose too for break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Good size room. Refrigerator poor freezer frosted up. Hard to get towels and front desk one clerk Nothing to do but sit around pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2018
I really enjoy my stay, I love the staff and their politeness