Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Great hotel with a spectacular view

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: We stayed in an updated room on the second floor with modern furnishings and a kitchenette. We highly recommend the refurbished rooms.
Cons: Complimentary coffee in the lobby would have been nice.
Location: We recommend Frank Rendon Park just a mile from the hotel. It's a family friendly beachfront park with picnic tables, playscape, & beach access.
We enjoyed our 1 night stay at Hawaiian Inn. Our room was clean and beautifully furnished. We couldn't have asked for a better view of the beach. Sunrise was spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Outside a bit dated but room was nice. Similar to island rooms in Dominican Republic
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Inger, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardner MA

Good hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: furnishings need up dating
Staff at cheek in was great any request for service where done quickly furnishing could use up dating bed was comfortable great hotel for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Inger, Hotel Management
Roband, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We love hearing that we were able to assist with all of your needs and make this vacation a in the memorable one for your family! It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back, so we hope to see you all again near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wauchula, Fl

Mini Getaway!!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Me and my husband need a few days away from work, stress, and just a little time to ourselves. I had never been to Daytona even tho growing up in Florida. Loved it!! The hotel was older but maintained well. Our only complaint was the bed. Beds need to be updated. Bed was comfortable but from being a older bed it was very squicky and load when sitting down on or turning over. We will return and may bring the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Inger, Hotel Management
Vickie, Thank you for posting a review. it sounds like your mini getaway was just exactly what you needed. We are thrilled we could help with the stress free weekend. Please bring the family next time, we would love to meet them. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a ok hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Ocean view.
Cons: Quality of air
Location: Walking on the beach.
Hotel room had ocean view balcany, which was the best feature. The room woul always smell moldy when we came back after a full day outing, which would improve after opening the door to the balcany. The furniture was somewhat unusual. It had hight glass table with tall chairs and a sofa big enough to use as a bed. Bathroom was functional but shampoo and soap were often in short supply. But the front desk staff was quite happy to provide these items if you would ask. The room had a small but barely functional kitchen except you did't have dish soap to wash dishes. The worst part of the hotel was a strange offensive smell on the hallway near our room. It smelled like a mixture of garbage and cigaret smoke. I could not identify the origin of the smell after four night stay. It was persistent and never went away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Inger, Hotel Management
Murshao, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our lovely team members and the beautiful ocean view, but are truly sorry that you had an overall disappointing experience with us. We would love for the opportunity to make things right, and hope that you will give us another chance to make it up to you in the future. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel with nice facilities.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Beach front room was wonderful! Bed was a little hard. No other complaints though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Inger, Hotel Management
Kenneth, Thank you for writing a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your beach front room. So many of our guests love the view. Hope to have you back soon. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and nice and ocean views.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Good overall Experience. 2 miles south of boardwalk. Great staff. Building is beginning to show some age, but rooms are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Inger, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location, and we look forward to hosting you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great place to enjoy Daytonas beach.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/a
Location: Beach,Great places to eat!
Very nice staff. Great pool! Very good prices! Had a very nice indoor heated pool. Plenty of things to do putt putt
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Inger, Hotel Management
Dingles, Thank you so much for your review of our resort. We love hearing that we were able to assist with all of your needs and make this vacation a in the memorable one for your family! It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back, so we hope to see you all again near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Good

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Had a wonderful time would stay there again. And would send other people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Inger, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We are very happy to hear that our staff impressed you and you had a lovely experience with us! The best compliment we can get is your recommendation, so thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eustis, FL

Love the location

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Outdoor pool, indoor pool, tiki bar, location.
Cons: Upgrade your mattresses. If your guests slept better they would be much happier.
Location: Location was right on the beach and the view was awesome. It was only about 2 miles from the boardwalk, so it wasn't too far from most activities.
This hotel had a great location, the view from the private balcony was awesome, and the hotel staff were all very friendly. The outdoor space was really great also. The outdoor pool was large and clean, the tiki bar had lots of choices, and the indoor pool was amazing. The room was definately outdated. The carpet was old and coming up in places, the chair fabric was ripped, and the doors were hard to close and open, but other than everything being old the room itself was clean and mostly comfortable. The only real gripe I had was the bed. The mattress was horrible! It was lumpy and sagged so that we rolled to the middle, so I did not sleep very well. Overall though, this hotel was very worth the price I paid, and I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Inger, Hotel Management
Angela, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're really glad you and your family enjoyed the beach view from your suite! We appreciate the feedback dispensed on the other aspects of your stay, and we hope we can host you again next time to show you an improved hospitality! Thank you