Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

All staff super friendly and helpful

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Staff super friendly and helpful Nice rooms; very clean Terrific beach front location; nice pool and work out facility Good breakfast too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barnes

It was nice i just needed a kitchen

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
It was great and. Staying at Holiday Inn on my vacations.I like the way IHG is able to extend the check out time.The rooms are very clean.The beds are very comfortable..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest(s) thanks for the great ratings and welcome to the IHG family. Hope to serve you on your next visit to Daytona Beach Shores Sincerley
4 out of 5
by Richard from Stuart

Nice hotel not oversized.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't get our usual spot at Hilton but was very pleased with Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and glad to hear of the pleasant stay with us. Hope it was worth to try something other than your usual hotel. Hope to serve you on your next visit to Daytona Beach Shores
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor breakfast,far away from Broadway beach

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Car parking in the beach.breakfast poor.room usual.far away (10min by car)from activities and broadway beach where u can bike,run or walk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

relaxing vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The location , the breakfasts and the cleanliness of the room and the staff seemed very caring and wanted to make our stay perfect.
Cons: The only thing i would improve on would be to update some of the furniture in the room
Location: The hotel was right on the beach and every room was oceanfront. We could walk to putt putt golf and resturants and a 7-eleven
Had a great time at the Holiday Inn Express. The room, the breakfasts,and the staff were above expectation. The manager was very nice and wanted our stay to be perfect. Irene was in charge of the breakfasts and did a fantastic job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the wonderful rating! We were so pleased to have you as our guest(s). Furniture is something we are planning to make some improvement over the time yet glad to hear that our service did overcome the physical aspect of business. Hope to serve you on your next trip to Daytona Beach Shores. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Add a sunset deck area on the front of the property.
Location: Daytona Beach Shores is more laid back and quiet than Daytona Beach. However, there are only a limited number of local restaurants in the area.
I enjoyed my quick one night stay in Daytona Beach Shores. The front desk clerk was extremely polite and efficient. Even though my room wasn't immediately available, she promptly called me when it was ready. The grounds, pool area, and room were clean and comfortable. It lived up to my expectations of a Holiday Inn Express. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
thanks for the feedback and highlighted the staff and our response efficiency as well. We always appreciate your visit and hope to serve you soon. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by Wanda

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the great ratings and hope to serve you soon. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Charlotte

Great place for the price!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The ladies at the desk were great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
dear guest(s) thanks for the 5 star ratings and we do appreciate your feedback. Hope to serve you once again Sincerely
5 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the 5 star ratings and we do appreciate your business always. Please revisit the property whenever you come to Daytona Beach. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the 5 star ratings and we do appreciate your business always. Please revisit the property whenever you come to Daytona Beach. Sincerely