Ratings based on 1,651 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great trip

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Pros: Close to the beach, good pools, convenient to stores and shops.
Cons: Staff. Most were flat as if not interested in the customers. When we made a comment about housekeeping at check out, no one seemed concerned.
Location: IOP across the street, groceries and gift shops close by. Easy access to attractions such as the boardwalk and other restaurants.
Housekeeping staff went through our belongings - we went for short walk on the beach and when we returned, the maid was in our room and most of the drawers were opened and appeared rifled through. Also, medications were gone through and some missing. There was a fire while we were there with chemical hazard - we were evacuated and cleared to return; then we were evacuated again. No one explained or apologized. No one asked how they could make up the experience. It was if we were not really paying guests of the hotel/resort at all. When we checking out, no one asked how our stay was, if we enjoyed our trip, or if we had any concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Place to stay in Daytona

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Been coming here with our family for 20+ years. Friendly staff and service. Newly renovated rooms. One of our favorite beach places
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Only had our room cleaned 3 time in 6 days. Could not find our room - signing was horrible. Beach side was beautiful - lawn care pool care was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend at Daytona

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I have stayed at this hotel many times over 20 years, this time I was so disappointed in the confrontation of the place. They were doing repairs due to damage from Hurricane Irma, but the place was a mess. Should have the crew or contractor clean up daily. Debris all over the hallways and grounds. No kitchen towels to clean up, missing silverware, furniture on balcony needs cleaning. Still love the room size, location and beach access. Would stay here again but really needs some cleanup
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experiences at Perrys Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Jacuzzi was yellow and dirty. The bed skirt had sperm stains on it. Bathroom wasnt kept up. Whole room need upgrading. Swimming pool had poop in it and the maintemace guys were VERY RUDE when we were told to exit pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Hotel, pool, front desk and staff were all excellent! The room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Right on the beach. Bed was a little hard. A little tight on parking. Convenient to grocery store, restaurants. Tiki bar staff was friendly, but ran out of some beverages. Nice stay and good hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The staff was incredibly accommodating moving us from our dark room to a lighter one. Outdoor area is amazing with two pools overlooking the ocean, shuffle board courts and a tiki bar. Just beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Depends what you are looking for.

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The location and view were incredible. The amenities for the kids were really fun. The hallways and courtyard were really dirty. The lawn chairs by the pool were filthy and the rooms were very dingy and outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and disrepair

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Hotel was pretty run down. We had been previously but things have fallen into disrepair since our last visit. Furniture in our room was pretty old, with big chunks out of pieces, rust all over appliances and fixtures, and bedding that didn’t fit the beds so it dragged on the floor. They had a portable dehumidifier running in our room that we had to empty at least twice per day or else the room was overly humid with a bad smell. Housekeeping never fully cleaned our room, and twice failed to come at all. One of the last few days they took our towels when they cleaned and didn’t leave any clean ones. We called the front desk for some but they were never brought. Lots of construction happening at property so walkways were constantly blocked off and tools and materials were always left all over. We tried a few days to get a drink from the tiki bar on the property but they had little in stock - two days they were completely out of any vodka or tequila. The best part of property was location on the beach.