Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
It should have been cheaper. The staff was nice but the place is old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: free parking
Cons: Fresh coat of paint outdoors
Location: Crabby Joe's on the pier great place to eat and take in the beach
Went on a bike ride and lost phone and room key no problem getting back in room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down Relic

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Don't know how these run down hotels get rated so high. When I booked it was rated at a 4 plus. Really, maybe on a scale of 1-20
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arabi, LA

Bottom Line - Its Great!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean, IHOP and grocery store across the street . Perrys has every amenity one could want.
Cons: a softer mattress
Location: Perrys is close to Main Street and the Boardwalk. Perrys is across the street from a grocery, convenience store and a major restaurant.
Perry's is an old place that is well kept, clean and overall a great place. I loved the old school feel, the excellent service and the ocean view kitchenette room was awesome. Clean everywhere. Only drawback was the bed was a bit hard for me. not totally uncomfortable but hard, it was acceptable though. Really awesome is the heated pool and spa tub, both indoors. We will return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Too old

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We had to checkout within 10min as the place didn't feel and smell right for a family with young kids due to the age of construction, smaller space and low roofs. Though we lost $145 as result, we felt we did the right thing. Being right on the beach was the main reason we originally booked this hotel, and it is probably the only positive aspect I can think of
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North of England

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location next to beach
Cons: Paintwork. Water temperature at kitchenette. Corridors need brightening.
Location: Quiet off season. Few miles from centre of Daytona Beach. Good beach.
Large room with 2 double beds and well equipped kitchenette. Room clean and walls freshly painted. Doors and woodwork poorly painted. Balcony furniture grubby. Breakfast of doughnuts an coffee included. Strange smell in bathroom which still lingered after buying a bottle of bleach and treating drain plugs several times. Also bought air freshener from nearby supermarket but still strange smell persisted. Left a day early as a result. Hotel definitely a little tired and dated. Corridors and passageways also need painting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph Ontario, Canada

Great for kids and convenient location!!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
First trip to Florida and glad we picked Perry's! The kids loved the suite and we all enjoyed the beautiful oceanfront view. There was no door to the kids suite which was unexpected (less privacy). Donuts were delicious for breakfast... Glad I researched ahead of time to know what to expect when they mentioned complimentary breakfast. The location is fantastic... Grocery store across the street and right in the middle of everything else! The resort could use some renos as its getting a bit outdated but overall we were a happy family and enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Very good for the price, excellent location...will definitely book again if came to Daytona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Was nice but they didn't clean the room. We went outside all day, ehen we came back at night nobody clean the room, was terrible. Then they sent somebody to take the garbage out and that's it, no clean towels, no beds done, terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The air quality inside the rooms, staff attitude, and the work space inside the kitchens (there was no table or countertop left to prep the food.
Great location, but the rooms were extremely wet up to the point that my phone stopped functioning and the water indicator inside it turned positive without any water contact (it was just sitting on the TV stand) Once out of the room few hours later the phone start working again. Some staff members were extremely nice but others were acting that they are doing me a favor to do their own job. A children's pool was advertised but there was none - probably it was in the making, because some pool areas were closed for construction. All other amenities were ok.