Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: indoor pool
Nothing fancy but it does its job, location is good, employees were nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff - Wyatt Gary and Sherry!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
They had so much planned for the kids to do even in the off season. Penny diving, bingo, water balloon toss and they even showed Frozen just for my birthday girl. They all went out of their way to make our stay the absolute best!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesus from Orlando

Good experience

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Our experience was good, though the room had a smell that was very strong and I appreciated the crib they had but I think the smell was stronger coming from the mattress of the crib, cannot explain the smell but it was not pleasant. Kitchen was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Miami

Mini vacation

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I came to Daytona with my family for an open house at Embry-Riddle for my son. I also wanted to use the time here for a mini vacation. The location is great. Right on the beach. During the day it was great for the kids. The pool, playground and beach were great. In the evening it was nice to take a walk with my husband on the beach! The room was clean, and spacious enough for the 5 of us. Charlie at the front desk was the sweetest ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Love Sun Viking Lodge

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Love love love this hotel. Only thing I'd critique is the bed coverings as theirs are a bit heavy, stiff and undersized. My son brought his comforter and was fine but my husband and I...not so much. We had a room with kitchen that gave us a full size fridge 4-burner stove and oven along with plenty of dishes and utensils. The room came with a dining table for 4 in addition to another table for our sons computer. The restroom next to the closet was tiny but contained a tub/ shower. I'd have preferred a privacy curtain at the edge of the kitchen that lead to the short hall, closet, bathroom area, there's really not enough room to dress in the bathroom and the light woke my 10 yr old up in the morning as I was getting dressed for work. My son and husband enjoyed the indoor pool during a rainy day and staff were wonderful. In the evening, I enjoyed the jacuzzi and my son got to (finally) take a couple of trips down the water slide. We have found our favorite hotel in Daytona Beach and plan to return as often as we can!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brandon from Macon ga

5 *****

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Apopka, FL.

Nice Average hotel with extra's

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This place was nice with activities and fun for the kids, it had a nice big slide overlooking the beach with indoor and outdoor pools. The only downfall was that there were a lot of sugar ants in the kitchen and all over the table which crawled all over our breakfast donuts, so the kids couldn't eat them, so we had to eat out anytime we were ready for a meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Denver

Great budget beachfront family hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good safe comfortable place for families on a budget. Nice beach access and fun slide for kids. Indoor pool is convenient if weather isn't cooperative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keats from Dickson tn

Not impressed

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
so I was not impressed. The photo on hotels.com is a 5 story hotel but we ended up in the motel next door. Room was very dated and only met one employee who was well not that nice. Beds were not comfortable and couch was cheap vinyl. I would not stay there again. Oh I almost forgot the strip joint just down the road.