Ratings based on 2,130 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Great room, even the non-ocean view has a great view of the intercostal water way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so happy to read that you had an excellent stay at The Shores Resort & Spa. We are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful oceanfront views that our amazing location along the coastline provides. Thank you for the review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: good staff
Cons: Charged for $29/day for parking and for valet, I was notified of the charged when I was checking out unexpectedly. I'll dispute with the hotel as I di
Charged for $29/day for parking and for valet, I was notified of the charged when I was checking out unexpectedly. I'll dispute with the hotel as I didn't use the valet and there was no prior notification that parking wasn't included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your recognition of the staff and their service as being a positive aspect during your stay. Yet we do apologize that you were not aware of our parking fees prior to your departure. We will look for better ways to communicate this information to our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Very beautiful hotel. Service was good. Room was very clean and beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you Lynne for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you. We were thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay with us and found our location and accommodations to be beautiful. If your travels bring you back to the coast, The Shores Resort & Spa will be waiting to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charge for parking

Posted Mar 19, 2018
This hotel was an awesome place to stay but at the end of my stay found out that I was being charged $20 a day to park a motorcycle that barely takes up one spot
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we are pleased that you found our resort an ‘awesome place to stay’, we regret that you were not made aware of our parking fees before check-in. We will look into ways in which we can better communicate this policy to our guests. Thank you for the feedback and we hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Nice hotel and staff great location rooms are great with great ocean view .no complaints at all just the cold weather in daytona .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our beautiful location and comfortable accommodations at The Shores Resort & Spa. Thank you for review and the praise for your overall stay with us. We hope that the next time you are in the Daytona area, we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

EXCELLENT

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Pros: Dog Friendly and the staff was amazing
We chose this hotel because they accept dogs. We have a pit bull and finding a decent place to stay is difficult. The hotel was amazing, the staff was amazing everything about this hotel was amazing. We look forward to coming back real soon, Diesel can't wait either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you Mina for considering everything about The Shores Resort & Spa to be amazing. We agree, but feel you left out the most important part in your review. We have amazing guests, of both the two legged and four legged variety. Diesel is not alone for we can’t wait to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front with beautiful amenities

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Resort "feel" hotel. Very nice lobby, bar, pool area, fire pits. Beach front with a nice restaurant that serves good food. You really don't need to go anywhere else. And usually I do not leave the hotel once I get there. The rooms are simply ok but they are clean. My only complaint is that the prices have gotten pretty outrageous. The rooms are expensive to start with, add to that resort fees and parking fees not to mention the necessary taxes... it gets pretty crazy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed our beachfront location and the amenities that we provide. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with us, but you may be pleased to hear we are in the initial stages of a full hotel renovation. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 13, 2018
When we arrived we were given the wrong room. I paid for a balcony with ocean view and was a room with no balcony. I had to print out my expedia receipt to "prove" I did in fact reserve a balcony room. After changing our rooms we were then placed in a room with no working air conditioning. The room temperature was 80 degrees. We went back to the receptionist and pleaded to have someone come in an repair it or once again move our room. We were assured someone would have it repaired within a couple hours. The repair never happened. My husband and I sat outside on the beach until 2am due to it being much cooler which at this point we were so tired we figured we could sleep through the heat in room. We spoke with manager at check out in regards to our experience, his response was to tell us there is nothing he could do for us because we booked through expedia and not directly through the resort. I will not be returning and will not recommend anyone stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the issue with your reservation and for the inconvenience it caused. We thank you for your feedback regarding your stay as we are in the initial stages of a full hotel renovation. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a better visit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Absolutely Excellent!

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: At this time I cant think of one thing they could improve. Everything was great!
Location: The location is perfect, right on the beach and there are countless things do nearby!
From the moment we stepped in (early) to the moment we checked out, my family and I were treated wonderfully. This resort itself is simply beautiful and the customer service they provide makes it that much better. My family travels to Daytona Beach for a weekend vacation on a yearly basis and this was our first time at The Shores Resort & Spa. I can surely say that we will be returning here! I would recommend this Resort to anyone that's looking for a perfect location, wonderful customer service, clean resort with friendly staff. Thanks so much for making our vacation so great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to provide your family with an absolutely excellent time at The Shores Resort & Spa. We are pleased to read you can’t think of anything that would have improved your stay at our beautiful oceanfront location. Thank you Teesh for the recommendation and we hope to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always pleasant

Posted Mar 12, 2018
I give my overall stay a 10! Perfect location a gorgeous ocean views. The parking lot across the street is a major plus to conveniently park the motorcycle trailer. That is one of the many reasons I continue to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at The Shores Resort & Spa. We were pleased to read that you would rate your overall experience with us including the service and accommodations a perfect 10. We look forward to welcoming you back every year for Daytona’s celebration of Bike Week.