Ratings based on 1,795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Was a great location with an amazing and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad to be back to our home-away-from-home

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This place is great: service, convenient facilities, great homelets, restaurant... This is our 3rd time; we live to be back...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Not given the king size bed and the view we were told we would get. Given a handicapped room. Our clothes dragged on floor in closet. The shower was broken. Had to move us to another room. Still no view or king size bed. Toilet seat was cracked in two pieces
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beachfront experiencw

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great stay. Hot tub, pool and beachfront bar are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Service.
Nice hotel with very pleasent staff. My room was very clean and neat, the only thing i didn't like was that bath towels smelled little bit like kitchen towels. And there was a palm tree in front of my balcony that was blocking otherwise great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt.Dora,FL

Beautiful hotel by the beach

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The ambiance,the room, and the staff.
Cons: NO!
Location: Great location and there are many things to do, it's just hard to leave the Hotel.
From the time we arrived at valet parking to out departure, everything and everyone were first class. We plan to go to the Shores as often as possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ketchikan, AK

Probably has seen its best days...needs attention

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Location, right on the beach.
Cons: A lot of attention needs to be put into a lot of basic things, as described above.
Location: Daytona Beach has seen its best days...hopefully some new properties in the area will bring it back.
This property has a great location, right on the beach in Daytona. The lobby is nice, but then it was downhill for us after that. We had no towels, soap, shower cap, toilet paper, writing pad, and pen in the room. When we called down to the front desk, no one picked up...for over half an hour. When we finally got through, all the items were sent in trickles...one by one. When we needed some info in the morning, we again tried to call the front desk, and this time it took 45 minutes to get through to someone. When we went down, there was only one person manning the front desk, handling all calls and checkouts. We checked out the next morning because we were disappointed at the hotel's response to everything. Needless to say, their attention to detail was missing. This can be a good property...it won't take much for things to be fixed. But management needs to step up and recognize the problems, and fix them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Get a room facing the inter coastal , inner rooms a bit dark. Easy walk to beautiful beach and good bars . Quiter and cheaper than Clearwater but only a short drive away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Everythinhg
Cons: Looking into getting a shuttle to pick people up from the airport or if that's not possible when they get to the hotel take $20.00 off their bill for
OMG! wow I'm still thinking about the stay it was just a dream. The best hotel ever. I'm planning my trip for next year.. I have one suggestion to get a shuttle to pick people up from the airport .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, nice to the beach.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Cabana Suite with a patio that had a flat screen, furniture and great access to the beach front. We were there for the "Turkey Run"
Cons: Staff is hard to find during early checkouts.
Location: There is a ton of things to do within the hotel and along the strip. Loved the evening Jazz, the pit fires with smores, the restaurant, etc.
The Cabana Suite that we stayed in was awesome!!! great access to the beach.