Ratings based on 1,798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shamokin PA

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Everything we expected. Looking forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star service.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: In addition to very good service, it has excellent location.
Location: Several restaurant options nearby.
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. They went extra miles to provide outstanding service to me and my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The ocean view was just breath taking - the staff was so pleasant. The restaurant was top notch
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice enough...

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We were dissapointed we had a view of the ocean but the windows were so dirty we couldn't see very well!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Jan 29, 2016
All good except no door on shower making showers a bad experience. Very small commode. Added $15 a day resort fee without any prior knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice venue

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Attended a wedding at the Shores. Was supposed to be on the outdoor plaza but the weather did not cooperate, however, the hotel handled it apparently seamlessly. Staff all around were pleasant and helpful. Room was spacious, well appointed and clean. For some reason the rooms all came with only one coffee cup. There is an odd arrangement for the doors to the rooms, an outer keyed door opens to an antechamber that also has a keyed door to the adjacent room in addition to yours. Presumable this is so one can create suites. It is a bit odd and it also means that someone knocking on your outer door may not be heard in your room or if you hear someone knocking it may be for the other room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from illinois

special

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Beach access and professional attitude of staff
Cons: cabana room bathroom had no safety bar for shower. Bathroom floor was not cleaned very well.
Location: Too numerous to mention.
Birthday getaway from husband. Pleased with the choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines, iowa

Nice place don't sleep on the hide a bed

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Every thing was great until we unfolded the hide-a-bed.it was terrible,you could feel the springs on your back. The king size bed was magical and soft. It was lovely to have a hotel on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Shores is a fantastic resort and spa

Posted Jan 15, 2016
We had a phenomenal experience at this amazing resort and spa with an excellent staff, perfectly manicured facilities, the best restaurant in Daytona, gorgeous ocean views, comfortable pillow top beds... you name it. You cannot go wrong here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Trip to the Beach,,

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The hotel is not like what the pictures show at all.. the lobby is small and outdated and the pool area is also small and dirty. Rooms are more updated and look similar to the pictures shown by the hotel. Front desk staff were not that welcoming however they were courteous and attentive. Weather was very bad during my stay which made it even worse.. I could not stand the hotel for the whole stay so I cut my trip short and went back to Orlando.