Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meyer

Had to dispose of a huge stink bug in the bathroom

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Up date the furnishings and decor.
Location: Directly across from the south Portland mall and highway.
The size of this stink bug was huge and it was in December and 30 degrees out so this bug had been here for a while. The room was clean and ok for the price. The hotel was very loud after hours and the neighbors were loud and having fun until about 2am. The only way I would stay again is in an emergency..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Great stay

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The room was comfortable with the amenities they provide. The mattresses could've been more comfortable and the pillows were so soft to the point where they were flat in the morning after sleeping on them all night. The staff was so friendly and very helpful. The free breakfast in the morning was very tasty! Was pleased with this hotel stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Kennebunkport, ME

One deficiency.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See aove
Location: The location is close to my work project but I am not able to comment on "things to do" nearby.
I am a Boston Bruins fan. The hotel uses Dish Network vs. cable for its television system. Dish does not have New England Sports Network (NESN) so I cannot watch the games when I stay (which is quite often). Normally, I would book at another hotel, but there are no other nearby choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Nice hotel where there don't seem to be many in a beautiful area of the state.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayville, Ct

Great people and a great facility.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very accommodating staff and everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy

What are the additional charges for?

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good. I booked two rooms for my family and I for one night to attend an event in a nearby town. I paid $135 for one room and $151 for the 2nd room. Now I see there are 2 additional charges on my credit card for $23.36 and $26.28 from the hotel with no explanation to the charges. I want to know why.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels