Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brick, NJ

Nicest hotel in area

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Staff are very courteous. Hotel is quiet. Previous time we stayed just off lobby by elivator with a wedding staying at hotel barely heard anything.
Cons: Pool could be 5-10 degrees warmer
Location: 1 Exit south on 395 shoping/restaraunts "99 restaraunt" & "Mexican grill" are recommended. 30-40 mins from casinos. On site restaraunt gold eagle good
Hotel was very nice room was spacious, plenty of towels, complimentary breakfast was good, eggs, bacon, waffles, muffins cereal etc. On site restaraunt Gold Eagle was good all in our party thourougly enjoyed our meals, reasonably priced. Only complaint Indoor pool was a bit chilly. Shopping and other restaraunts 1 exit south on I-395 "99 restaraunts" and "Mexican grill" are recommended. About 30-40 mins from casinos
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest: Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We hope you will come back again! Sincerely, Courtney Rice Assistant Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, CT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
It was great and we loved it, definitely will be going back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for this review. We can't wait for you to come back! Sincerely, Courtney Rice Assistant Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, CT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Dayville, CT 20 minutes from Casinos.
Convenient location, pleasant staff. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback helps us make sure we are doing our jobs and to be sure every guest that stays with us has a great guest experience. We hope you will stay with us again! Sincerely, Courtney Rice Assistant Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, CT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin CT

New Year's Eve Overnight

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort of the room.
Cons: Nothing.
This is a nice, quiet, clean hotel that meets all your needs. It has a nice pool, although its little for doing laps, and a good complimentary breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for this review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Courtney Rice Assistant Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, CT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent front desk service

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Helped me greatly by allowing a change to a to changeable reservation. Provided excellent recommendations for local stores and restaurants. Excellent all round!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Courtney Rice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you this review. We hope to see you again! Happy Holidays! Courtney Rice Assistant Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, CT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for large families

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Was the only hotel with a single room that could sleep 6 that we could find in the area. Room was large, clean and had small frig. The pool while small was fine and the hotel staff was great. My only issue was the pull out bed didn't work proper, was at an angle. Not a huge deal we just put the mattress on the ground the kids slept on it that way. Overall a very nice hotel pleasantly surprised would stay there again. Almost forgot breakfast area was good and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for this great review. Sincerely, Courtney Rice Assistant Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, CT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

1 Night overnight for Dog Training Seminar

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Room was very clean. Staff was nice and accommodating. Breakfast was fresh. I was only 1 of 25 staying that night and it was Halloween Weekend so there was an upcharge. I was staying on business and asked for a some type of credit discount, AAA, etc..but I was told it could not be applied since I "booked online". I commented on the fact that the hotel was not full but still no credit so my one night stay with tax and $15 dog fee was $170 which I felt was very high considering the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quiet

Posted May 21, 2015
Very pleased with the hotel & staff. The room was clean and we enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by CRice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back soon. Sincerely, Courtney Rice Assistant Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, CT
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Xia

Nice hote

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It was so nice that we stay at here.The room is large and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, CT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Time for some maintenance. Starting to look a little shabby.