Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Kids like it

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We stay here every time we visit my SIL who lives in Windsor. It is near several fast food restaurants & easy to get to my SIL's house. The breakfast is good & the kids love the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel, but....

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel overall was very nice, but I was shocked when I first went inside to check in and the whole downstairs was gutted! I had no idea they were doing renovations the week we were staying. The indoor pool was great for my daughter to play in and the staff was very nice, most of them. It was a pain some days getting around, elevator was out half the time, front door blocked, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Trip to visit family

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and professional. They advertised a full breakfast but it was just a continental breakfast and they ran out of food by nine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean and comfy!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: I loved how clean it smelled. And it WAS clean. Especially the bathroom. The bed was so comfortable.
Cons: When a woman reserves a room in her name, pays with her credit card & asks 4 the room plz don't hand the paperwork to her companion for his signature.
Location: We were pleased with our dinner at the Pinecone Restaurant. A truck stop, but has good food. Home baked goods and chicken dumpling soup to die for.
This Comfort Inn was so very welcoming after a long day of driving. The check-in staff was helpful and efficient. We received the requested ground floor room, which was spotless and smelled fresh and clean. The bed was so-o-o comfortable! I only regret we had no time to enjoy some of the amenities--the pool and exercise room. We WERE able to enjoy the lovely breakfast provided. While the dining area was packed, Wisconsin had a home game, the door to an adjoining conference room was opened to provide seating for the overflow. The staff ensured there was plenty of tasty offerings for us: scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, dairy products...juice, coffee, and milk. I love to drink milk in the morning and since this was in a dispenser, I didn't feel I was robbing someone of milk for their cereal. Thank you so much, Madison North! We'll be watching for Pinky the Elephant again next September!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near highway

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Quiet, good breakfast, easy on and off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Nice hotel close to the Interstate.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: While the hotel is close to the Interstate, it is not close enough to be bothered by the traffic noise. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The hotel "in house" pizza should be better promoted. It was great!
A clean, quiet stay. Be sure to try the "in house" pizza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwesr

Ok

Posted Jul 28, 2016
An ok hotel. Seemed clean and the staff was nice. The biggest problem was the shower floor. When you stepped on it it sounded like you would fall through to the room below. When I reported this to the hotel staff she said oh yes we have heard that before.. Then fix it or don't rent that room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Very acceptable no complaints.only stayed two nights. Did not get to use other facilites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Nice and clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, loved the fresh lemon water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great staff.

Posted May 3, 2016
The staff were the highlight of this hotel. The front desk staff were very polite and the man working in the lounge was great. The hotel overall was everything you want a reasonably priced hotel to be. I would go back for sure.