Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Impressed

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The guest house is really lovely and easy to find. We stayed in the suite with has a large balcony with sofas/sun beds overlooking the cliff edge and sea. We were unlucky that we did not see any whales but if you did see them this spot would be perfect. The cliff walk runs along the back of the property and it is a nice walk. The suite was huge and well appointed. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good also! Very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 21, 2016
This is a fabulous B&B with beautiful troops and an incredible view. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and breakfast is delicious.
5 out of 5
by Mel from South Africa

Simply Perfect

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
The Cliff Lodge exceeded our expectations on EVERY level. Excellent location, lovely room, impeccable service, delicious breakfast- I can not think of one single thing they could have done better. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Mark Floor from Vereeniging

Excellent service and value for money

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent management and staff. Good view. Tidy room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Wonderful view and great hosts

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly people and beautiful property
5 out of 5
by Susana from Switzerland

Highly recommended!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The experience at Cliff Lodge was wonderful. We set very high expectations when traveling to high rated hotels. We were absolutely amazed by the welcome, room, friendliness, privacy. A great and unique experience!
5 out of 5
by Sigrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Oliver from London

Bester Service

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Bester Service der Garden route
5 out of 5
by charlotte from Rungsted Kyst

Fantastic view and wonderful service

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic if you want a cozy laid back stay with a wonderful view of the sea and beautiful wild nature. The owners and the staff do everything to make your stay as good as possible. You can help yourself in the fridge if you get hungry or thirsty and again - the view is amazing!
5 out of 5
by Rainer from HAMBURG

SUPER GÄSTEHAUS

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
SEHR NETTER EMPFANG, TOLLES FRÜHSTÜCK, SEHR GUTE INFOS VOM GASTGEBER