Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Beautiful romantic spot on the water

Posted Mar 12, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised by this hidden gem. The staff were amazing, especially - Blessed, who made our stay very special. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the master suite, which was beyond words. So much detail has been put into every aspect of this beautiful bed and breakfast. If you are looking for a quiet and romantic spot, boasting charm and hospitality - this is the place! Will be back to stay for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Kate, Hotel Management
Dear Christian It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us, thank you for taking you time to send a review. we hope and wish to welcome you in the future. Best regards Blessed,Kate & team
5 out of 5
by Harsh

Amazing views

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hosts and great views from the hotel room and breakfast area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent views from every room

Posted May 7, 2015
I was welcomed almost like a guest of the family. The service was personal and excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose from Brazil

Nice clean place on residential neighborhood.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived to the hotel very tired, and were received by Clarissa, the owner of the guest house, who received us very well and warmly. She was very kind and helped us a lot to get around to get something to eat and to book our activities in the surrounding areas. The hotel and room was clean, with a very nice shared living room that has a nice and relaxing view. The room itself is very small and has no door in the bathroom, and just a glass door for the actual toilet, which made things somewhat uncomfortable, since I had to ask my wife to leave the room when I needed to "go" (and vice versa). The hotel is in a residential area, far away from any restaurants and without easy access to the beach. You'll need a car by all means. Having said this, our stay was very pleasent, the hotel is very nice and friendly, and the breakfast is great to get you going.
4 out of 5
by amanda

lovely

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels
very accommodating, quiet neighborhood with great restaurant within walking distance. great stay!
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2011 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed our 2 night stay here - it felt like our own private villa at times. Very convenient for shark cage diving at Gansbaai and the most amazing beach just 5 mins away. Maxy the dog is wonderful - we were tempted to take him with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester UK

Fantastic 5 star guest house

Posted Mar 3, 2011 on Hotels
The accommodation really is fantastic and worth it's 5 star rating. Great views from the balcony and lounge and an amazing massage chair in the fitness section. The warmth and friendliness of Ardi (the owner) and his staff made our stay an exceptional experience, their message to us was clear... "make yourselves at home and do not hesitate to ask should you require anything". We would definitely stay again.