Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

10/10

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great location in a less touristy part of the city but within easy reach of bars, restaurants and attractions. Nice spacious room with everything you could need and more and the host is great too! Would highly recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
by Sudish

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Really Great place , I'm sure you will not regret . The owner Jasper was exceptionally helpful. We enjoyed ou stay in April.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Visit to Amsterdam

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The location for us was great. Short walk to the Van Gough Museum and Rijksmuseum. Short tram ride to the Heineken experience, canal tours, and other Amsterdam city attractions. The proprietor, Jasper, was a great host. The room refrigerator was well stocked the whole time we were there at no extra charge. The breakfast was optional but a good deal as we used it twice over the 3 mornings we were there. We will return upon our next visit to Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by FEDOR

spacious, nice located, with friendly staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, spacious room, all required facilities and nice location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, great neighborhood, great price.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay; great host. I really enjoyed myself, and wanted to stay longer, it it was booked. One caveat, the stairs are very steep and there's no lift. While this is common in Holland, if you have a lot of luggage it might be a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous Place

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great B&B - excellent facilities and good location, close to tram stop and wonderful local cafes and restaurants. Jasper was incredibly hospitable and let us check in early and kept our luggage safe on the last day. Just perfect. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clark

wow

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
felt like we were locals Jesper did it all got to love the ambience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice for our trip to Amsterdam

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: 1. Breakfast should be included in the rate. 2. An email address should be supplied to arrange check in.
The pictures for the balcony room don't do it justice - it's so spacious, has a huge comfy bed, pleasant lightly options, small kitchen area with a stocked up fridge of beers and fizzy drinks, eggs, chocolates all included. You are greeted with a bottle of wine and two glasses ready to get you into the holiday mood. Lovely park nearby, lovely coffee shops with plenty of food and drink options. Jesper, the host, is very friendly, ensures you are happy and takes an interest in you as travelers. He was always on hand when we needed him, let us check in early and even gifted us with his local knowledge of getting Anne Frank tickets online an hour before we wanted to go (TIP: there are cancelled tickets available on the website every day!) which was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

well-equipped; long stair case; location fairly go

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: see main note
Cons: see main note
Location: see main note
The lug of luggage up and down narrow staircase for four floors was a schlepp. Chain saw one morning at 7:15 am outside, below room on street, one day. attendant friendly and helpful at beginning, but is not on site except if one calls. room well-equipped, beds good, location decent, on south end of main part of town. tram ride (#16) from train station necessary, but in pleasant part of town, 12 min walk from Rikjsmuseum.
4 out of 5
by Jim from Denver

Great Amsterdam Style Get a Way

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed four nights and walked to city center each day, about 25 minutes. It was great exercise and allowed us to see many stores and sites along the way. The B&B was a great place to relax at night with a glass of wine (provided by Jasper), and have our own breakfast in the room with eggs, coffee, and fruit that Jasper provided. The room was clean and comfortable (beds were a little soft). Jasper doesn't accept credit cards for payment so be prepared with Euros.