Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
It was really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really alright
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Decent location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Room was extremely cold. The shower leaked. Stayed in a 3 bedroom and asked for 3 keys and the front desk said just come in and say the name and we will make a key, not sure why they couldn't just make us copies. Room was very very small, let alone for 3 people, the good thing is we were only there for a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK If You Just Want Museums

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: NA
Cons: N/A
Location: Already covered.
Incredibly small room- we're not space snobs, but with two suitcases, there was literally standing room only. Staff was ok- not bad, not overly helpful. The location is only acceptable if you want to see the most important museums in Amsterdam. The tram lines and hop on hop off buses/boats aren't too far away, but you really are more on the outskirts of most attractions. Unfortunately, we were there during a major convention and marathon, so we paid through the nose for this hotel. Would never go back- got to be better options.
2 out of 5
by Hana

Basement-like room with dirty carpet

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room looked like a basement apartment. Something I would not expect from a hotel room. The carpet was dirty, electric plugs loose. The bathroom was clean but towels felt like they remember last century.
5 out of 5
by Analyn

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were amazing. Everything was excellent. We will stay again in this hotel if ever we come to Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by Abdullah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Worst place to stay in the world. Stay away

Posted May 19, 2017
I live in USA but travel all over the world for my business I never had worst experience than this place. Very dirty place with worst customer service and attitude. Super tiny place with stains and dirty capet And walls and small small beds. On top of all that worst management and customer service I am diabetic and needed ice for my insulin. I tried to call front desk but of course phone didn't work. I went to front desk and asked for few cubes of ice, they told me to go to super market few blocks away and buy it they can't help me. My experience was so bad I booked and paid for 3 nights but I left checked out next morning And was force to find another hotel for rest of my stay. I booked it through Expedia and they tried to ask the hotel if they can refund of rest of the stay at least 25%. Hotel owner/ manger with worst attitude refused to do anything. I paid almost 200 per night for this worst experience.
3 out of 5
by blondie from Amsterdam

Hotel Atlantis

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
good location in nice area, not too far from the city centre but would still recommend using the tram.
4 out of 5
by Ratna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels