Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Budget hotel conveniently located

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: There was a lot to do near the hotel, and it was easy to get downtown.
Cons: Cleaning services need to be stepped up. Seriously, two glass glasses - not a lot to ask.
Location: Walking distance to great market and restaurants. Walkable to the museumplein. !0-minute ride to the city center.
We stayed in Amsterdam for four days. The hotel is conveniently located near the tram station and in a cool part of town. I'm not sure I would stay at the easyHotel longer than a week. The rooms are really small, so any amount of clutter becomes impossible. The cleaning staff didn't come once during our stay; even with wood floors, we could have used a good sweeping. And they gave us paper cups in the room - really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Patricia , Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time and effort to write us your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the city of Amsterdam and the location of our hotel. All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, or to one of our affiliated hotels, when your travels bring you back to the area! Kindest regards, Patricia reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Quiet hotel conveniently located near transit stop

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, clean, and quiet
Cons: the beds are TINY!
Location: The U-bahn station is a block away and the tram stop is just past that. A quick five minute trip to downtown or to the Oktoberfest grounds.
The hotel staff was really nice and kept our bags for us until we could check in, and again after we checked out before our evening flight. The hotel was nice and quiet, even during Oktoberfest. The only downside was the smallest bed I have ever shared with another person - not a king (as I had requested), but a full sized bed barely big enough for one person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Sheena , Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for your stay and review. We are very pleased to read that you liked the location of our hotel and that our staff was friendly. We would like to apologise for what you found to be too small. Once again thanks for your feedback. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean hotel right by tram stop (24) so even though a little way out not too bad to get into the centre. Comfortable bed, good shower and very helpful reception staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time and effort to write us your feedback, we really appreciate it. And thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, we are very thankfull. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed and the great shower during your stay. It was an honour to have accommodated you and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Patricia reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
5 out of 5
by Xianzhong

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Xianzhong, Thank you for your stay and for your review regarding your stay with us, we really appreciate it. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, or to one of our affiliated hotels, when your travels bring you back to the area! Kindest regards, Patricia reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and fresh, close to everything, not too noisy though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for your stay and for taking the time and effort to write us a review. It is great to read that you would stay here again, we are very pleased, also for the fact that you enjoyed the location, the cleaniness and the freshness of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again as our guest in the future. Kind regards, Patrcia reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value for Money

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value for money but be prepared - the room is tiny and there are absolutely no amenities at the hotel. Its basically a bed and a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at the easyHotel and thank you for taking the time and effort to write us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an excellent value for money. The concept of our hotel is to offer rooms for the best rates in Amsterdam designed to meet the basic needs of our guests. Thank oyu again for your stay and we hope to welcome you again as our guest. Kind regards, Patricia reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
4 out of 5
by kylie

Good Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Location was good, bit annoying to have to pay for wifi these days. Hotel clean, rooms very small for a family but we managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Kylie, Thank you so much for your review, the easyHotel team really appreciates it. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as cleaniness. At the easyHotel we try to offer the best possible rates for rooms in Amsterdam, therefore we ask for a small surcharge for extra services like wifi, tv, etc. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you as our guest in the future. Kind regards, Patricia reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
5 out of 5
by Christopher N M

fantastic stay! Small but well done. Superb area.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it here! The front desk service was awesome. They were always happy to help us and answer any question. This is important for an easy vction for us. The tram is just outside the door on the Main Street. There is quite a bit of construction so ask for a quiet room, which we did and no problem. Our room was quiet. Although the windows don't open. :( but the AC works really well, since we were there I At the end of June. The room is super small. No room to walk around but it was surprisingly o Well organized. A place for everything. We enjoyed the tiny room. The big window helped me not feel claustrophobic. there are black out drapes to sleep in if you want. Now this hotel has NO frills. It's cheap for a reason. We asked for extra pillow and got them but they were the only thing I would complain about. Not comfortable. The beds are great! Comfy mattress and clean, no stains. The shower has fantastic water pressure and plenty of hot water. Do remember that the water leaks out to the toilet. So get extra towels. No big deal. We paid 77 euros a night during the busiest time of year, summer. Since we stayed 5 nights we had 1 free cleaning :) the area we were in was great. Still in the centre but not touristy. We could walk 10 mins to the museum quarter. We loved that park. There is a supermarket right there, so we would get our groceries and drinks and eat at the park. On Sundays there is an amazing food market to check out. FYI the hop on hop off bus was really bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank you for your compliments regarding our staff. It is so nice to read that we could make your time at our hotel comfortable! We would like to thank you for your stay, 5 star rating and extensive review. It is highly appreciated and we hope we may welcome you soon again at our hotel. With kind regards, René. easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South.
3 out of 5
by Juan Pablo

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Juan Pablo, Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed our beautiful city Amsterdam. Also we would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Samantha Reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
5 out of 5
by Zoe

Great price and good location

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, everything you need isn't close by, tram stop in just outside and provides a 10min tram service into dam square/central station, staff helpful...had an amazing trip overalll :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Zoe, Thanks you for being our guest. We are delighted to read you have had a nice stay at our hotel. We would like to thank your for taking the time and effort to leave your feedback. Thank you also for the nice compliment about our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. To make it another amazing trip. With kind regards, Samantha Reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South