Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Superb Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2018
An Oasis in Amsterdam with kind attentive staff..old .rooms are well appointed...the Japanese sushi is some of the finest I have tasted...Executive Room was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel but too far from the center.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Nice updated rooms.
Cons: Hotel should provide courtesy shuttle to the center of Amsterdam.
We had to take the Tram to get to the center of Amsterdam where most of the activities and sites are located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

lovely clean friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Lovely Pool and gym, not overcrowded.
Cons: Kettle instead of awful coffee machine, took 3 presses to get a cup full of water. Lower price of breakfast €30 is a lot to pay if want cereal.
Location: Easy to get to centre of Amsterdam and nice eating places near hotel
Lovely pool and facilities. Rooms clean and everything supplied. Staff helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I stayed for 3 nights with my daughter. The hotel is absolutely wonderful. The room was perfect with beautiful South and eastern views of the city...beautiful! Great location within walking distance (for us) of the heart of the city. The staff were all very friendly. A couple of thoughts while I was there.. ...There were a few marks on the bathroom floor when we arrived, Like dropped water or a product, I wasn't sure if it had been cleaned? I left my trousers on the bedroom chair and they were very very dusty after that. It would be nice if there was a restaurant that was a bit more accessible with regards to price. But I get that's not the vibe they're going for. Overall we had a fantastic stay and I very much hope this will be where I stay when I visit in the spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

amazing executive lounge and room!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: amazing executive lounge and room!
great staff, amazing view of city from room, great executive lounge and room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful 5 stat hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Stunning and clean hotel! Easy, extreamly friendly and helpful check in and out. Gentleman on concierge was great and helped us to book taxis/tickets. Room was comfortable and finished to a high standard. All in all great hotel well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel Good service. Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Location: Near good facilities and restaurants
We stayed 3 nights in a very comfortable room with good service and found every one being very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to all

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The employees.
Cons: The bed linen is bit too thick. We sweated at night, even though we dialed down the air con.
Location: It's close to tram stations, shops & restaurants. Very nice neighborhood.
We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The people there were very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Great hotel in nice area of Amsterdam

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Good location, easy access by tram to centre of Amsterdam. Very friendly knowledgeable staff. Well equipped rooms. Nice pool/spa area.
Cons: Difficult to keep room warm enough. No need for AC in November!
Location: Quiet area. Good coffee shops and restaurants in immediate neighbourhood
Very happy with weekend stay. Met up with friends and all agreed hotel very comfortable, welcoming and was a good choice for our get-together.
5 out of 5
by alon

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotel in Amsterdam......