Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No stay, no refund

Posted Dec 14, 2017
My flight was cancelled as were the subsequent flights for the following 24 hours, I had no possible way of getting there. The hotel charged me the full amount and refused a refund. A shame they chose making a fast buck over repeat business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Hotel was OK and conveniently located for the conference I was attending - staff friendly. Worked well for the purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible basement experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
My cousin and I arrived to the hotel and were told that the only room available was in the basement. We were reassured that it would be just like all other rooms except smaller windows. To our surprise the basement room was extremely filthy. There were water damage stains on the walls, no carpet on the floors and dead flies in the bathroom. The lights flickered and the one window was 1/4 the size of a regular window. The pictures looked nothing like the online advertised pictures. We went to ask the concierge for either a new room or a refund. She said they would not be able to provide a refund and the only room available was a single room. We chose to squeeze in a twin sized bed in order to not stay in the basement. The concierge was very rude and asked if we would stay in the basement if she cleaned up the dead flies. As two black women in Europe it felt like a very targeted experience. She would do anything to be sure that we would stay in the basement. I would not recommend that anyone stay here as multiple members of the staff seemed to have an attitude towards us and our request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great stay near De Pijp in the 'DAm

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The shower and room
Cons: Add 1-2 small mirrors
Location: Lots of brunch places nearby, tram station 3 minute walk which takes you to central in 15-20 minutes. Great bang for the buck overall.
The hotel staff was lovely, helpful and always welcoming at all hours. Great service and rooms for the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by hafida, Hotel Management
Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The AC was not working the entire time during our stay. The phone was broken. They gave us the wrong room
3 out of 5
by Lyle

Double charged by hotels.com and Hotel Savoy

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Checked into the hotel and it was in pretty decent condition, we had a comfortable 3 person room. However they never made up our room the next day when we left the room at 1:00 PM and returned in the evening. When we checked out he told us that i had to pay there for the hotel and that it didnt matter if i already made payment through Hotels.com. They said i would be reimbursed, and now I am sitting with 2 separate charges on my credit card. Will try and get sorted with hotels.com, hotel savoy seemed liked a bunch of crooks to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: Wifi could be improved
Location: Nice bars. Also if the 15 euro breakfast is too extensive, there is a good café 'Le Pain Quotidien' nearby that can offer a continental breakfast
It's a nice hotel and location, but I had difficulties with the Wifi. The TV didn't work initially but staff helped get it fixed.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Close enough to walk into the centre and far enough away to have a good night's sleep
4 out of 5
by Pedro

Satisfactory stay.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel couldn't be safer as neighbours with police. It's yards away from 12 tram which is very handy. Didn't use breakfast. Area is not too noisy. Not sure about the 4 stars. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room had DVD player, mini fridge but no coffee facility. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Rupert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels