Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Houston Tx

Great customer service

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The customer service was great, the breakfast a little lackluster but good, the rooms were super clean and the shower was awesome. I'd totally book here again except for on thing The beds....those were some of the hardest beds I've ever tried to sleep on and on the second night I slept in a chair. If you like a super firm boarding on rock kind of mattress this place is for you. Unfortunately my back just can't take that kind of bed so in the future we will have to book elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for providing your feedback to us following your recent stay at our Quality Inn hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the interactions you had with our team members, and that you felt comfortable in our clean guest rooms. I apologize, though, for the fact that you were not absolutely satisfied with our hotel's breakfast bar or with our beds. We want for all of our guests to feel relaxed here and will use your remarks as we continue to change the products and services that we offer. I hope that you'll give us another chance to earn a full 5-star rating from you at some point in the future. It would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Tushar Patel
5 out of 5
by KRISTI

WOULD STAY AGAIN!!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
WAS VERY CLEAN AND NEWLY REMODELED. VERY FRIENDLY SERVICE. LEFT IPAD IN ROOM AND GOT A CALL THAT HOUSEKEEPING HAD FOUND IT AND IT WAS WAITING AT DESK FOR ME. WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE HONESTY!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristi, Thank you for letting us and others know that you were absolutely pleased with the service you received during and after your recent stay at our Quality Inn hotel in DeRidder, LA. We were so glad to be able to reunite you with your iPad, as we know how devastating it can be to lose such a crucial piece of technology. Our team members will love seeing all of your positive comments and your 5-star rating, and we hope that you'll continue to choose our property whenever your travels bring you this way. Regards, Tushar Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Decent hotel for a decent price.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We had a one night layover. Decent sleep. Great, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our Quality Inn hotel for your quick trip through DeRidder, LA. I am so pleased to hear that, though your time here was brief, you found great service and comfortable accommodations at our hotel. I will let our team members know that they made a very positive impact upon your stay here, and I'm glad that you felt our property offered a good value. If there's anything we can do to make your next stay an even better one, please be sure to let us know about it. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon and hope to earn a full 5-star rating following your next stay here. Regards, Tushar Patel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a pretty good stay, the only flaw I had was an air conditioner unit that was kind of noisy, other than that everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know about all of the things you enjoyed while you were our guest, as well as mentioning one area in which we could have improved. If you ever face a problem of any sort during a future stay here, please let our team members know about it immediately so that we can work to correct the issue for you. We value your absolute satisfaction and hope that you'll continue to choose our Quality Inn hotel whenever your travels bring you this way. We're looking forward to welcoming you back and hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Tushar Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

great and convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location comfort staff
Cons: the beds were a little stiff other than that..great place
Location: restaurants
this is a great stay and convenient location with a very friendly and courteous staff...they great you with a smile and very gracious...the continental hot breakfast is better than most places i have stayed at....highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear S.G., Thank you for letting us know that you were very pleased with your recent experience at our Quality Inn hotel! I loved having the chance to read about all of the things that pleased you, and I hope that you enjoyed all of the time that you had in DeRidder, LA. Thank you for letting me know that you would have preferred the beds to be a bit softer; we will be sure to let our franchise team know about this. I hope that you'll continue to make your reservations at our hotel whenever your travels bring you this way. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and we hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Tushar Patel
4 out of 5
by Todd

Good Clean and quiet place to stay in a small town

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is a solid hotel for a stay in Deridder. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, Thank you for letting our team members and other users of this web site know of your satisfaction with your recent visit to our property. We value the feedback of all of our guests and loved receiving your positive remarks. I hope that you will continue to make our Quality Inn your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring you to DeRidder. We would absolutely love to have you back here and we hope to earn a 5-star rating from you following your next stay at our hotel. Regards, Tushar Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was great, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The service was very good. They were kind and accommodating to our group needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, It certainly sounds as if you had a delightful stay at our Quality Inn hotel during your recent trip to the DeRidder, LA area. Thank you for your kind words within this review. We loved hearing about all of the things that pleased you while you were our guest. If we can make your next visit here an even better one, please let us know what you need. We're looking forward to welcoming you back and hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next visit to our property. Regards, Tushar Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The stay is right for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest during your recent visit to the DeRidder, LA area. We appreciated that you chose our Quality Inn hotel and are glad to know that your experience here met with all of the expectations you had. We strive to deliver a superb value, comfortable accommodations, excellent service, and thoughtful amenities to all of our guests. Your 5-star rating will be well-received by our team members. We're all looking forward to being able to welcome you back here for another pleasant stay during your next trip to the area. Regards, Tushar Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by Regina

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. The only complaint would be trying to cancel the reservation. We tried to changed the date of arrival and the hotel manager would not let us. Then we tried to cancel our reservation, there again the manager would not let us. To find out our card was already charged before we ever checked in, which did not settle well with us. The customer service at Hotel.com are not the blame for our misfortune. Their customer service are great to work with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Regina, Thank you for providing us with your feedback following your recent experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, it sounds as if you may have booked a rate plan that was non-refundable and required an advance payment. While these rates are generally lower in price than our refundable rates, I am sorry to hear that you found yourself hoping to make a change to your reservation after making the booking. We try our very best to accommodate all of the requests of our guests and I'm sorry that we couldn't assist you in the way you were hoping with this reservation. We hope to absolutely please all of our guests and appreciate your remarks. I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star experience during your next visit to this area. Regards, Tushar Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jason

Good hotel and value

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and generally comfortable. The cleaning supplies used leaves a generally unpleasant odor at first. One quickly adjusts to it and isn't noticeable after 10 minutes or so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for choosing to make your reservations at our Quality Inn hotel during your recent trip to the DeRidder, LA area. We appreciated the opportunity to host your visit to this area and are glad to know that you were generally satisfied with your stay. I do apologize for the fact that you were initially displeased with the scent of your guest room and I'm glad to hear that this did not have a lingering negative impact upon your experience here. We strive to provide an absolutely satisfactory stay for each traveler who stays here and we are glad to have your feedback. I hope that you'll continue to choose our hotel whenever you're in need of lodging in this area. We're looking forward to welcoming you back and hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Tushar Patel General Manager