Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel and uncomfortable, but clean

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Had trouble with the television. Said to dial 0 for help. No phone in the room. Told them so we didn't get charged for a phonel Lots of kids, which was understandable. Our room was right next to the pool so very noisy and chlorine smelly. Kids in the bar late at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Posted Aug 26, 2016
They charge four dollars per guest to use the swimming pool. That is ridiculous! I would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

travel stop

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Easy on/off highway, stayed on way up and back for vaca. kids liked the Splash Zone, exercise room at end of July had NO functional cardio equip- 2 treadmills and an elliptical that didn't work and and a run down weight machine. However in early August on way back there was a functioning treadmill at least. Our rooms in need of renovation, but it looks like that is a work in progress, public areas very nice and new. Breakfast was fine, better at August stay. Also, staff were great and very helpful, especially Kaitlin on August 5th evening shift-she was extremely helpful with all my extra requests, thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookings, SD

Served its purpose but probably won't return

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Price was decent 80 per night. Room smelled musty. Beds and pillows not comfortable. The hotel has a nice water park except they charge hotel guests $4 each person to use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

ok hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Friendly check in staff, hallways dark and creepy. Burnt out bulb in our bathroom. Probably won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Dirty and just a mess. Construction debris and half finished projects everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near interstate and stores

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The excellent breakfast.
Location: Alot of eating places near hotel. Ground Sirloin restaurant on site, DQ, Qdoba, Hardees within 2 blocks. Walmart and Lowes across the street.
Room was very quiet, and clean. Offered a very good continental breakfast of waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravey, actually cooked oatmeal, granola, yogurt, fruit, and toast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
I was happy with our stay. The pool area would have been nice to be involved with, if I had time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Business trip

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The Ground Round has great food, specials, happy hour and also karaoke on wednesday and friday nights
Cons: Breakfast could be improved
Location: sdsu right down the street
The rooms were extremely nice, the hotel is undergoing remodeling. The pool and splash water area would be awesome for kids. I wish I had brought my suit! Nice hot tub for adults too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Rooms were very dirty. Didn't even want to take my shoes off.