Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Clean room, good staff, convenient location right on the interstate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Accessibility to where we wanted to be
Cons: If need a rollaway bed in room, the rooms are small and an area to put it is limited
Location: Whiskey Creek, across highway from Fairfield Inn is excellent. A drive around SDSU campus was worth it. We visited the SD Art Museum on the campus.
We need a place between Sioux Falls Airport and Hendricks, MN to stay and this was perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Not worth what they charge

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Elevator broken. Room on 3rd floor. Tacky remodeled 60's decor. Hot tub was great. Tile by hot wall broken and stained. Breakfast not very good. Was an expensive motel, and did not deliver for the price. Not a bad place, but expected better.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It sounded like there was a stampede above our room all night and into the morning. The ceilings must be thin because you can hear everything above you.
5 out of 5
by Katie from Des Moines

Great waffles and great staff!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Love their waffles and the staff was super nice. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice. One of the newer ones.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: It is newer than some of the other hotels. It has a pool. It's decently clean. It has coffee makers in the room. It has breakfast.
Cons: The sofa bed wasn't comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was minimal. The room was very dry. We needed lots of lotion.
Location: It's close to Applebee's, it's close to the Swiftel Center, not too far from SDSU campus, close to Walmart and Lowe's.
This is hotel is relatively new and clean. It's close to Applebee's. You have to work a little to get the attention of the staff to check in and check out, and the sofa bed in our room was not comfortable, but the regular bed was. The shower didnt have great water pressure, but it had hot water. This Marriot Fairfield is in the same area as Hampton Inn, Super 8, and Holiday Inn Express. Any of these hotels is fine in Brookings. Some of the other hotels are scary, old, damp, with suspicious wet spots and mysterious stains, so you're better off in this area with these newer hotels.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels