Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very friendly and they offer plenty of amenities. The breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
by Robert from Labrador

Cold shower bad service

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay started out great until we went down to the pool that was extremely cold and the water slide had already been turned off also the next morning after waiting about ten minutes to get hot water for the shower we never got any so cold showers for every body when we went to check out I asked for a copy of the bill for tax reasons and was told by the front desk person I couldn't get one because I booked through trivogo witch I did not I booked through hotels.com it should not of mattered I should of been able to get a receipt I person was so upset I think we should get a refund or something
4 out of 5
by Russell

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beds are very soft.
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel upgrading to next level of amenities.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The only draw on this stay is I needed to utilize the computer and there was limited availability to do such with one computer and no fridge in the room though a large place for one in the bureau. But overall excellent for what is expected of a holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A problem

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The manner they worked to solve a problem.
Location: Very good for my purposes
When I arrived the staff was busy, but took time to check me in and I went to my room only to find out that I could not get the lights to come on. except in the bathroom. Went back to the desk and he thesy came up and tried too. They thought maybe the crew doing the updates may have turned off the circuit breaker. In the end they could not fix it and they did not have another room so made arrangements at the Fair Field Inn next door and appologiaed for the problem. The arrangements were very smoothly done and the staff at the Hooliday Inn Express were doing all they could. Very good under the circumstances.
5 out of 5
by John from Glencoe, MN

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Front desk people very helpful. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had to ask to have our room cleaned everyday. The pillows were uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip to the Children's Museum w/herd of kids!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great, the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Temperature of pool and hot tub could be increased. The "big" pool was too chilly for our kids.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Booked two-queen suite via Expedia. Upon arrival, was given key to standard room. Employee explained/commiserated bookings online through third party often result in error due to misinterpretation of hotel codes (won't book through Expedia again - lesson learned hard way). Fortunately, this fine gentleman was able to find us another suite, though room wasn't near what we were originally planning for. Hotel was clean, breakfast was great, pool was just ok.