Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Make sure your website is up to date

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: the location was ideal for us
Cons: The front desk person was mean a snake
the hotel was alright , but what got me was the animal policy. The website states that dogs are $25 each per stay. So I get there and I was charged $60 for my two dogs. When I asked why, I was told it was hunting season and the cost of a dog went up because of hunting season. I said I had 2 Pomeranians, not hunting dogs. She said," It's hunting season, they're dogs" So now I have Pomeranian hunting dogs. Too bad the pheasant are bigger than they are. Just put something on the website stating the rat change for hunting seasonThe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Had a problem with micro wave, that attendant ( April ) took care of immediately ), other than that all pretty good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean and quiet

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room clean; bed comfortable; only one bedside light, hotel personnel told us another lamp not available. Frig very small and not very cold. Check in person very nice, however desk clerk the next morning not friendly at all in fact kind of snippy with me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jason from SLC, UT

Carrier pigeons are faster than the internet here

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Generally everything was acceptable. The room was not horrible, the breakfast was adequate, the staff was fairly reasonable. If you can't tell, not much makes this property stand out. The only bad thing I had was the internet was deathly slow! Carrier pigeons with lame wings taking messages back and forth would be much faster than this internet. I was in town to work and trying to remote into the office after hours to work on projects was impossible. I wasn't trying to stream Netflix or even Pandora, simply VPN into my office. This was spotty at best. Once in a while it would work but generally it was so slow it was impossible to get anything done. I even called the IT Support for the internet service, the technician rebooted the router and It was a decent connection till everyone in the hotel reconnected to the system and it was crawling again. There simply isn't enough bandwidth to support a full hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

nice town

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: needs new flooring or something
Location: Again, it was a nice town
I guess I was most disappointed that as soon as I stepped into the room, I began sneezing. The room was damp and moldy. I booked the room for 2 nights, and was charged for them as expected. Due to an emergency, I had to go home early, but would have left that day anyway, even knowing I had to pay for that day due to my reservation. Then, as I got home and checked my credit card account, I was again charged for a 3rd time. Not sure what that is about, but will never reserve a room thru a 3rd party again. Everything else was good, but the mold and smell was too much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 22, 2016
First room smelled like smoke staff was quick & courteous about switching rooms. Microwave didn't work in the room but we weren't there that much so ok
4 out of 5
by John from Colorado Springs, CO

Good Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet. Good Breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hood choice

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, great breakfast, and friendly staff. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas baby

Nice clean Hotel on the south end of town

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Had a nice room with a single bed, and a couch with a pull out bed for kids. It was clean and comfortable and I was happy with the room. And had a nice breakfast room but I didn't think much of the eggs or the orange juice. Oh, and the coffee was weak.