Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
It was not the cleanest hotel, definitely would not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were small and dusty. The outlet in our bathroom did not work. The front desk staff were very nice and the cookies at check in were amazing. The breakfast bar staff seemed to maybe not enjoy their job too much and some of the food seemed outdated and tasted outdated.
1 out of 5
by Sherrie from Utah

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Needs updates. Outlets in bathroom did not work. Lighting in rooms low. Smelled like smoke in a non-smoking room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice breakfast very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Not a bad hotel, but needs updating....

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bedding should be replaced a.s.a.p., Old stained armchair replaced or cleaned. Rooms needs to be deeeeeep cleaned
Not a bad hotel, but needs updating and more rigorous cleaning. Bathroom was clean except for the bath mat. Air conditioning came on with a laud roar every few minutes - needed or not. Finally I pulled the plug and sweated for the rest of the night. Bedding was at least as old as the hotel - should be replaced a.s.a.p., but the mattress was nice and firm. Decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a decent stay...however the pool wasn't too clean and the hot tub was closed. The air conditioner was very loud. I'd say the friendly staff, room comfort and cleanliness and EXCELLENT breakfast was worth it.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huron SD

Just to sleep.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This hotel was very clean and had the necessary amenities. Updated decor. My only complaint was that our air conditioner rattled so loud during the night that we had to turn it off. Thankfully we could open the windows and it was cool that night. The room was very humid. Maybe the upstairs rooms were dryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jun 30, 2016
It was very nice. Only complaint I have is that there are too many steps to get to the breakfast area and even to the room. It is difficult for someone that is handicapped to do the stairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay. The garden level design, back in the day, did involve stairs. Our pool area is ADA compliant with accessible rooms that are on ground level. Unfortunately, the only available space for a breakfast room, when breakfast became a popular amenity, was above the pool area. We have also accommodated for the stair issue, in that those that need assistance with obtaining breakfast can notify the front office or the breakfast room and request that the items that they wish to consume, be delivered directly to their room. If they wish to dine near the pool, it will be delivered to them there. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we may see you again.
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are hoping that we will able to serve you on your next trip to our area.