Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Frustrating stay

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We wanted a hotel with a pool, but when we showed up at 9 p.m. the pool was locked. No hours were posted or listed anywhere. The room itself wasn’t too bad. The biggest problem was the motion-activated light/fan in the bathroom. There was no way to make it stay on and if you were in the shower or on the toilet, the lights turned off about ever 20 seconds. The room was clean besides a lot of dust on the ceiling and a few stains on the sheets. Do not get excited for the breakfast either. A few muffins and bagels are just about all there is. The waffle maker is the only hot food item available. I was disappointed and frustrated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice & comfy

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Stayed for three days over Christmas holiday. Room was very clean with very comfy beds. Nice quiet location, will stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Not exactly the best. Both of the air conditioning / heating units did not work properly. The couch was stained and looked beat up. The shower had almost zero water pressure. The staff was very friendly however, and the location was perfect in terms of vicinity to the school.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve! Please bare with us as we are undergoing renovations, we appreciate your honesty and will be addressing these issues and sharing them with our staff. We do hope that we can make it up to you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crystal lake il

Next to football stadium

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great location Lots of restaurants near by Next to northern Ill. Stadium Staff really nice Rooms are rough Beds one foot off the floor Bathrooms were ok Half the lights didn't work Cable tv Carpet scary Door chain/ lock busted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

No frills

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This hotel offers a clean room with no frills. The usual amenities consisted of only shampoo and a bar of soap. The breakfast was mostly cold cereal and baked goods, although they also had a waffle maker. The bagels seemed to have suffered freezer burn and were so hard on one half that they were inedible. If you’re just looking for a clean room and a shower, this hotel is adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Kishan P, Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thank you for feedback. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant stay with us. Please bare with as we are undergoing renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dekalb IL

Beds are hard as a rock

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I'm not sure what type of beds they have but it felt like sleeping on a hard rock. Woke up with a sore back. I would not recommend based on my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Kishan Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve! Please bare with us as we are undergoing renovations, we appreciate your honesty and will be addressing these issues. We do hope that you do stay with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No maids

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: my refund
Cons: HIRE MAIDS TO WASH THE BEDDING AND CLEAN. Better breakfast and coffee available all day.
Moved 3 times. Pee stains on toiliet in first room, marks on bed sheets, Weed smell and hair on bed, wrapper on floor, floor not vacuumed, bathroom not swept and bathtub dirty in second room. Clerk showed me a suite that had hair and dirty counter and cig ash even tho hotel is NON SMOKING. 4 th room was acceptable. Bfast was poor no eggs or sausage only fruit was banana, cheap bought donuts. Coffee only available during bfast. NO SIGN OF MAIDS at all. Checked out at 930am No maids. Hotel is dirty and lacking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
clean, RIGHT next to Fattys