Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice hotel for the price range

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel overall very nice, clean, friendly staff. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Room had stained carpet and no cleaning service on 2nd day of stay but front desk offered towels and replenished toiletries. Very pleased with stay, would stay again and would recommend to others looking for a nice place to rest their heads and enjoy amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very welcoming

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Giving this a five star review was no problem. They staff was pleasant and the room was exceptionally clean. The only thing I would suggest would be to update the shower and tub, the water came out and I felt as if I were standing out in the rain. The shower pressure needs to have adjustments or just a new system overall. Otherwise great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, South Carolina

Clean hotel great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the cleanliness, location and the friendly staff.
Cons: Another pkg of coffee in the room.
Location: It was in a great location surrounded by a drug store restaurants shopping. Close to downtown minutes actually
This hotel was close to downtown and right off the hwy. There was places to eat and shop close by. The staff was very informative and helpful. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was great with a variety of food items and coffee never ran out. Plenty of tables and seats. I love the idea that even though you get breakfast in the dinning room there is still a coffee pot so you could make a cup or two while you are getting ready. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was big. Loved that there was a fridge. Room was clean, but sink was slow to drain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay started out great. I was welcomed with a friendly smile and greeting. The front desk employee was also very kind to make convenient arrangements for us as I was taking turns with a parent watching our kids during their week at camp and we had 2 separate reservations. I wish I knew her name so I could commend her for her customer service. Unfortunately, the 2nd day, there was a leak in our room causing the floor to be soaked as well as our belongings on that area. Maintenance came to fix it and that was fine. Then it happened a second time and WORSE. Finally, we were offered another room but still without an apology for our inconvenience, and we were even told that we may have to switch back to the leaky room if maintenance fixed it... as if switching rooms one time wasn't inconvenient enough already. Wet room, wet belongings, uncertainty of whether we will be asked to move again, and unsympathetic staff don't make for the nicest stay... especially after how much we spent to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, good choice.

Posted May 20, 2017
The room was clean, privacy door is a plus (separates bedding area from living room area), and breakfast mediocre. The pool was a little dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to university, centrally located
Cons: Bathrooms could use updating
Hotel was close to university, restaurants and shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 7, 2017
I liked the hotel. But the room keys wouldn't work on our door. So staff would have to let us in if we were both out. It seemed like a pain for them to do it, suggested someone be in the room to let the other person in.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels