Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
It was a very nice hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The location is great, close to restaurants, shopping, the rooms could stand a much needed makeover. Staff is pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Classy and near family

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Since we moved away from the area, this hotel is key to being back for family gatherings. Great location. Nice rooms. Excellent pool and hit tub. Thermostat wasn't working quite right in our room, but not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place in Sycamore IL

Posted Dec 9, 2017
It was a great place to stay. Very beautiful with the Christmas decorations. If I travel back to this area I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Was not able to get an extra bed.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool, Complementary breakfast.
Cons: See above.
Location: Good location.
I was told that I could get an extra rollaway bed in the room, as it was advertised on the web page. When I booked the room and during the check-in process I was told that I would get the extra bed. As we were settling in they called from the front desk indicating that they would not put a rollaway bed for a child due to certain regulations. This is at best a case of false advertising, bad management or both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Sycamore!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: Hair dryers! Had a hair dryer that you had to hold the button down the entire time. I know, first world problems but it's the only thing I'd change.
Had a very pleasant stay here last weekend. The hotel staff was great, especially the breakfast nook lady, (I'm sorry I didn't get her name, she was so pleasant every morning!) Our room was clean and nice and our stay was wonderful. Thank you all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, my only complaints are that there was no Diet Coke in the vending machine (I used my last $!.50 and ended up with a regular coke--I'm Diabetic) and the water pressure wasn't great--it took a long time to rinse my hair. Other than that everything was great!. Also, it was nice that Walgreen's right across the street.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Empathy

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
I registered after coming from having my eyes dialated so couldn't see too well. Heather at the front desk was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Sherrill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels