Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Fun, different and very comfortable and welcoming

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable, quiet and relaxing.
Location: Close to parks, antique shopping, and very nice family owned restaurants in historical Deland.
Upon arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the owner, given a brief history of the main house and the cabins behind the house. We were very comfortable and enjoyed the peace and quiet of the neighborhood. The landscaping of the property is very well done, including tire swings, a lighted gazebo, and a fire pit. The B&B is very conveniently located to Bridal Oaks where we attended a wedding. We would stay at Alling House again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay with great breakfast

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly host couple with big knowledge of local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just the cozy place we needed

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
we loved staying at the Homestead cottage. Plenty of space to sleep. Lots of necessities in the cottage. It was a bit creepy to see old dolls as decorations (thats how some horror movies begin), but overall, nice touch. The hosts are extremely nice and will feed you great breakfast for $7 extra. Or you can make your own. There are some provisions in the fridge.
5 out of 5
by Louis

Great Bed n Breakfast

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Nan and Gerald were fantastic hosts! Beautiful older house and they did a great job with it and the grounds! We will be going back!!
5 out of 5
by francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Florida At Its Best

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Location: Blue Springs was beautiful and fascinating and the nearby town of DeLand had plenty of shopping and food.
The Alling House Bed and Breakfast was a great find. The owners have a real attention to detail and impeccable hosting skills. The nearby town of DeLand had plenty to see and do. We look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Choice

Posted Nov 6, 2016
If you are visiting DeLand, Orange City or the surrounding area the Alling House is convenient and nice value option. B & B with lots of creature comforts, private bath and modern walk in shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

STAY HERE IF YOU ARE NEAR THE AREA!!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
LOVE it everytime we visit (4 so far). NAN and GERALD make you feel at home. We stay nowhere else in central Florida except occasionally with relatives. There's also dry snacks on counter & drinks in fridge waiting for guests when they arrive:) Plenty of grounds to walk, sit, read. Our only side comment would be too much light comes in windows in the mornings & most of them have no dark shades to close over blinds & travel clips don't work well enough.