Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Stetson university

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel was very clean upon arrival to the room there was a strong cigar/cleaner smell. the front desk person offered to change room but we declined due it being close to parked car, the front desk person did spray room. I wish I had changed room however because the scent carried with me in my clothes and it was in the pillows that I could smell during sleep. I am unsure I will try hotel room again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Needed a place for my drivers to stay while we did a job in DeLand and this hotel was very reasonable and nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food found along bed frame

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Location: Not easiest ingress and egress Garman shows going through residential neighborhood to access entrance.
Overall impressed with up fitting of rooms and hotel it self should be 3 stars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, convenient location

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights only, there to confirm future housing in the area. Not within walking distance of downtown DeLand, but convenient nevertheless. Breakfast was better than the usual, but am still not excited about the egg offerings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I visited my children at Stetson with this stay. The location was great, only 20 mins from Daytona raceway. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. The breakfast was very good as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlantic Beach, Florida

Clean, comfortable, and well managed

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great hotel, great room, great bed. Plenty of pillows on a nice king sized bed but the pillows were too soft. The breakfast was excellent, and I had plenty of time to relax and enjoy it. I never felt rushed or inconvenienced. The place was easy to find, and enjoyed easy access into and out of for driving. Also, parking was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The people are great there very freindly, and helpful...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Not bad but I wouldn't pay more than 100 for the room. Wasn't bad but wasn't great either.