Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good place to stay. close to eating and attraction

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: close to eating and attractions
Cons: breakfast selection.
Location: anything you want to do. very close
enjoyed the stay. would reccommend to others. clean room. good service. could use more of a selection for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Jan 22, 2016
You get what you pay for. Older Hotel which could use some TLC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice at all

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Bugs hotel sheet wasnt clean breakfasts sucks.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean Room, Hot Water, Fairly Quiet!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Easy to access.
Cons: Bathroom, Couches in room.
Location: Used eateries near by and easy travel.
Served my purpose... Clean, Safe, Easy Access. Visited for Texas Motorsports Event.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Cons: The room service, breakfast and the attitude of the staff.
The maids didn't do a good job of cleaning nor did we get towels as needed. It was as though towels were being rationed whenever we asked for some. Then when we left on the morning of the check out when we came back the maids had thrown away a birthday cake. This was done before we checked out. The manager did pay for the cake after arguing back and forth for a while. And the so called breakfast was not. They were supposed to have waffles but then there was no syrup or there was nothing to make waffles with. The breakfast then of course was lousy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location was a plus.
Cons: The breakfast! Really they shouldn't offer any as this was an insult.
There are no elevators, you have to haul your luggage up the stairs. The room was nice and cool but the lighting is very dim. The breakfast is horrible. It seems like the food was from a food pantry that was discarding their leftovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Desoto

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The only issue that I found was with the cleaning lady she doesnt like to leave toliet paper
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Microwave was broke, every noise from area could be heard. Everything was out dated in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Location Is Not Everything

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The proximity to I35 on the South side of Dallas was an advantage to my work the following day.
Cons: The sidewalk entry area presents a hazard and a detraction. The bath door bumpers should be replaced with baseboard bumpers. Learn what breakfast is.
Location: Don't know
After making reservations on Expedia, on the following day I attempted to gather driving directions to the hotel. I entered the name, address of the hotel on Google search and found a site listing all of the like named hotels in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. There were several of them but none for the address of the reservation hotel. I went to the national website for the named hotel and found a similar experience no such hotel. I was only able to find the hotel on the Expedia site - a bit strange. I called the hotel and the attendant was not able to give me the exit number or street name that I should take to arrive at the hotel from I35. I found that information on the Expedia site. The sidewalk entry way linking the rooms had a hole dug into the concrete measuring approximately 2' X 3' in front of every room. The holes were covered with plywood and it appear the plywood had been in place for some time as it was curled up making navigation around and over the wood difficult. Upon entering the bathroom of the room I noticed that the door facing on the striker side of the bath door had been torn off and had been screwed back on with several wood screws rather than being replaced. When the bath door was fully opened it struck a door knob bumper which engaged the push button lock so when the door was closed it locked making it impossible to enter the bathroom. Apparently a previous occupant found a forceful way to enter the room. The breakfast was a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Friendly Neighbors

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: would say price, but even that could have been better
Cons: breakfast
Location: chillis is near by
For the price and late booking, won't complain. Fine for a quick 1-2 day trip turnaround although I wouldn't recommend for a family trip or a long stay. Neighbors in the hotel and the general vibe created by them wasn't very welcoming, or safety ensuring either. SKETCH. Although staff and front desk were all very nice. Room wasn't dirty although it did look very old and some of the amenities were outdated. Fine for cost saving, although not much else.