Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice, clean, new hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
A Nice, clean, new hotel with friendly staff and a good breakfast. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Bad Expirience

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Upon arriving I was greeted very nicely, I was given my room key. Once I arrived to the room it smelled horrible of cigarettes. I have 2 small children and I couldn't even stand the smell. There wasn't any rooms left so it's not like they could move me anywhere. The night stand was broken, some one did something half way and left an entire box of nails on the night stand. The door to the restroom didn't lock. It was just a very bad experience, I do not recommend anyone go there, just stay downtown, it is a lot nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable room
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was close to where we needed it to be. Bed and pillows are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin tx

I really enjoyed the stay.only one lil problem.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
I really like this hotel. Breakfast Food was awesome . Rooms were clean! The only thing that was my concern was the pool. So slippery on the tile of the indoor pool. I literally saw the little ones just walking from hot tub to the pool *(not running just walking) and fall and slip so hard.. my son feel like twice. Too dangerous be warned especially if you are elderly or you are carrying an infant as I was.please do something about this hampton.. other than that awesome and thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, Texas

Could've been better...

Posted Mar 9, 2016
We arrived late to the hotel for check-in, was a very smooth process, and went up to our room. One issue that we found almost immediately was that the air conditioning unit was coming apart. It was obvious that hotel staff/management knew about the issue because it had duct tape on the side semi holding it together. The beds were also very uncomfortable and unstable, made my back hurt a little. Furthermore, the price charged for the items in their shop were very over-rated. The few redeeming qualities I can say the hotel possessed were the complimentary breakfast that seemed thoughtfully and well prepared, the close proximity to our destinations, and the free Wi-Fi that worked very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Very nice hotel, in line with Hampton quality. Comfortable, clean and quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Comfort

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located to where I needed to do business.
Cons: There was a limited number of restaurants that delivered food to the hotel (pizza and Chinese only).
The staff was extremely nice and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet even though it is next to a busy interstate. They had a nice reception in the evening with wine and other spirits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
My stay was pleasing, I just think the rates are to expensive for its location..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from corpus christi, tx

Second rate

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Didn't clean up room or give towels first day. Breakfast was 2 on 1-10 scale. Bathroom door. Did not lock. Very friendly staff though. But i Will stay somewhere else in future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Just a bad experience

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The bed in the second room.
Cons: Confirmation of booking.
Location: We were not in town for a long time.
Well I booked the room online and I was under the impression that I got the one with the whirlpool tub in the living area. The only reason I bring attention to this because my boyfriend is 300 lbs and 6'5 tall. With a broken foot, because he has MD. So of course our stay was more about convenience. Well when we get there we were told that our reservation was not accurate and that room was not available to us, well I offered to pay the difference and the clerk at the front desk just stated it was not an option. So I ask him what can we get, advising him I need a king-size bed and a big enough tub. He assured me that my alternative covered it. So we get upstairs and the first thing I notice, is 2 beds and a very small shower. Now I'm pretty much annoyed and I call down and inform front desk. He asked for us to come downstairs and he will change it. So we do and he gives us a king room but still no decent tub, so I just gave up on it. Well i left my cup upstairs and i did inform him of this because I didn't want another guest coming in and thinking the room wasn't properly clean. He proceed to re-key the entrance card for that room, and request I go retrieve it. I was bothered by that as well even though we barely touched anything I would think he would send housekeeping to double check the room, just to be on the safe side. So we stay and the following day we were packing and i go in the hallway and ask the houskeeper for a couple extra towels. She said okay, but no return:(.