Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Too many kids running around at all hours of the night, air conditioner in room was broken, elevator very slow, overall satisfaction very low.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Not a last resort but close

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Beds are comfortable, and bar is nice.
Cons: Renovation, and update furniture.
Location: Great quiet location, with a convenient store, and several restaurants within walking distance.
I've been staying here for about 4 years and it has changed owners, managers, and staff throughout that time, but the one thing it hasn't changed is maintenance, upgrades, or renovations. The beds are comfortable and the bar is nice, but the rooms and bathrooms are very dated. Likewise the entire lobby, restaurant, and scary elevator are in drastic need of improvement. This hotel has potential but I doubt management cares. Anyway, it is not a last resort, but it is close and getting closer everyday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Lobby was nice
Cons: Cleanliness
I chose this hotel because of the big hot tub and playground near the pool. We were going to have to stay in the hotel for a few hours and this would have been perfect for my little one. The playground was out of order(broken) and the hot tub was yellow and gross....not hot, not working... The room had a funny smell, and we couldn't figure out why.... But it seemed fairly clean. Then in the morning, as we were checking out I noticed that there was vomit on the carpet in the corner of the room and the wall air conditioner was filled with it...., so gross. Breakfast was not good either....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review we are currently addressing issues noted in review on the best posible resolution and thank you for taking time to to let us know where we can improve sincerley Magnuson Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a face left

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Doors always open entering The building while Door says please use your card to open. There's Abor open downstairs by lobby to me in the more security.in the rooms they go in to clean but forget or not call in maintenance or repair or replace items. Found the phone dirty Michael and prayers on TV no coffee pot , shower curtains falling, and telephones full of food particles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review we are currently addressing issues noted in review on the best posible resolution and thank you for taking time to to let us know where we can improve sincerley Magnuson Hotel
2 out of 5
by Karisa

Updates

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
It's a hazard to anyone cracks in wall plumbing issues hot in hotel area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you for your recent review we are currently addressing issues noted in review on the best posible resolution and thank you for taking time to to let us know where we can improve sincerley Magnuson Hotel Could you mind telling me what room you were in that the issues occurred
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

alright hotel depends on what you are doing

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The pool and free breakfast and the flat screen hdtv..
Cons: The carpet and windows can be cleaned.
Location: Location is great, lots of food places..
This hotel was a good stay for me, because my small kids wanted and outing and a pool. The kids enjoyed because they don't see what I see. The carpet is hideous, and old and outdated. We were on the 4th floor and when you step off the elevator you can feel as walking that it is about to cave in and has holes are something. This needs to be fixed. Not to mention the one elevator takes about 5-7 minutes to open so you can get to another floor. Your better off walking if they have stairs. The pool was cool and clean. The free breakfast was ok I think that is good to offer being that the hotel is not all that great. Also their is a poor pee smell as you enter the elevator and go up to the rooms. I don't know if its just the 4th floor or what.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review we are currently addressing issues noted in review on the best posible resolution and thank you for taking time to to let us know where we can improve sincerley Magnuson Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of money

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Its was totally not worth the money.. They only have 1 elevator so you could possibly wait 5 mins for it.. The room stunk their was a leak from one of the bath tubs so it leaked in room one of the toilet seats was broke one of the sofa beds had crumbs in it...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you for your recent review we are currently addressing issues noted in review on the best posible resolution and thank you for taking time to to let us know where we can improve sincerley Magnuson Hotel
5 out of 5
by Kendall

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you Kendall and please come again it great having you with us all customers treated like family and that includes you : )
4 out of 5
by Emma

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
So good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you for your recent review we thank you for taking time to to let us know how we did sincerley Magnuson Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Desoto,TX

Inside of hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Bad my bathroom had hair in it and my room had mode on the side of the bed.There were smell of weed all in the hall ways. Will not be going at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you for your recent review we are currently addressing issues noted in review on the best posible resolution and thank you for taking time to to let us know where we can improve sincerley Magnuson Hotel