Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Great hotel for a family

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, upkeep, friendly staff, size of room/suite, quiet, breakfast
Cons: I thought a pocket door in the shower/toliet part of the bathroom would take up less space than the normal door, but that's it!
Location: near food stores and walmart, right next to highway, close to major attractions without the traffic of the city
We stayed here for four nights and I didn't want to leave! We had a two room suite and it fit our family of 5 perfectly. The hotel and our room were so clean, I felt totally comfortable letting my kids play on the floor and walk around barefoot. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Adrien at the front desk was so nice. She remembered our kids' names and made a point to say hello to the baby whenever I was down in the lobby. This part of town was perfect for our stay. Everything we did was southwest or west of Dallas so we never hit any traffic. When we went to the zoo and downtown we still got there quickly and only hit traffic one day. There are a lot of stores less than a mile from the hotel so I was even able to run to Aldi to get things for making dinner and lunches while we were there. The kitchen in our suite had everything we needed to cook dinner and pack lunches. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Houston

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice for the short time I was there.
5 out of 5
by Regena from Austin

Great bang for the buck

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Worked out great for our needs
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room is not getting cleaned every day. You can ask for additional cleaning, or change of sheets and towels. I was not aware of it until I still did not have sheets and towels changes after 3 days. The hotel has often large groups. The problem with large groups is they share rooms, run in the hallways running from room to room, lots of loud noise in the hallways till late at night. especially in weekends when you have a baseball club, or football club or other large group of teenage kids. They have a patio where large groups hang out late in the evening. If you happen to get a room just above the patio, you will have a lot of noise. The walls are not very well insulated, which makes the noise from larger groups more noticeable. I had to get up every day at 5.30 am and the late night parties are a nuisance if you have to go to sleep early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable Room

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. Not enough seating in the breakfast area. Unfortunately they put several rooms of teenage children on our floor that were extremely noisy all night. We did not get much sleep due to the noise.
4 out of 5
by Jorge from Phoenix

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Really difficult to access everything else really good
4 out of 5
by Ramiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel is close to a lot of eating area

Posted Dec 7, 2015
It started bad when my room wasn't available on the day I arrived but they was going to pay for me to stay a day in another hotel nearby then come back tomorrow. Now that I didn't like. But the room came available as I was leaving. After that all was well and the staff was great.