Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to work

Posted Nov 5, 2017
A great place to sleep and location was great to my place of work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in good location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Bedspreads were stained, mattress hard
Nothing fancy, but good for inexpensive overnight trip. Hotel was quiet, bathroom was clean, bedspreads could use updating and a good washing. Skipped the breakfast. Location is near all shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Marcel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady Co.

Good value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Our room was clean and didn't have the smell of stale smoke or unpleasant air fresher that we've experienced in other motels at a similar price.
Cons: The continental breakfast is poor.
Over all the room was quite adequate, bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was just okay, and the drain was very slow in the bathtub. The ice machine was far from the room, especially because of the rain.
4 out of 5
by ed

A good place to sleep

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
A good place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by Jessica

This hotel gets an "Eh."

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The area seems very safe. The room was nothing to write home about. I mean, you get what you pay for. It was clean and small. The pillows were very flat. There was a fridge and a microwave though. The walls seemed very thin; we could hear the people in the room next to us loud and clear. We put the a/c on, and that blocked out most of the noise. The employee who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. She made conversation, and told us about the restaurants nearby. The employee who checked us out was rude and miserable. She seemed annoyed that she had to actually do her job. They advertise a continental breakfast, but it was the saddest breakfast I've ever seen at a hotel. Just two types of cereal (rice krispies and corn flakes) and some muffins, along with tea, coffee, and orange juice. There were NO gluten-free breakfast options. But there are a number of restaurants within walking distance, and a gas station as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Easy access, quiet, safe

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel is easy to find and access by car (and foot). It backs up to a very nice residential neighborhood. The coffee in the lobby is good.
Cons: The continental breakfast could have more choices.
Location: The Sears in Shopperstown Mall had a limited stock, but just about anything you might need. There are several restaurants nearby, and a quick stop.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was easy to find. There were several amenities in the room, including microwave and fridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was fantastic. Everyone at the hotel were helpful and friendly.